You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coping with the pressures of school - Tips for young people

You have included some really helpful information in this post, @alishi. I remember when at school, everyone always had advice on what you should be doing to study more effectively, or to achieve better results. I found that one of the best thing I did was to find what worked for me, not what worked for other people.

High school is a balancing act, and as a teacher now, I would give a lot of the advice you have given here too. I particularly agree with your idea about not cramming all of your work into one time frame as your brain will tire. Breaks are very important, and stopping can actually help you study for longer.

Thanks for sharing all of this.

Sort:  

Thank you for reading

I had a look at your blog and you also write educational posts - remember to tag steemiteducation so that they can resteem

I have written a few educational posts. I haven't done any for quite a while. I also haven't tagged steemiteducation for a while either. I've actually not been on Steemit for a while - the start of the new school year has seen me investing a great deal of time into some new subjects I'm teaching, so I'm only just really finding time to get back here, which is nice.

Will be on the lookout for your posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59043.03
ETH 2983.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72