Struggles of a Teacher

in #steemiteducation7 years ago

IMG20171116233114.jpg

I never dreamed to be a teacher. I dreamed to be a veterinarian, but it didn't happen because I am afraid that I might not be able to save the animals that need help. I also dreamed to be an archeologist, but it never came true because my family lacks some finances for them to be able to support my education. My parents want me to be a nurse, but I disagreed to them because I never dreamed of becoming a nurse. So, why did I become a teacher? Well, it's because of my English teacher when I was in high school. She taught the lessons really well and she's good in discipling us, her students. That's when I said to myself, "If I can't become a veterinarian and an archeologist, then I will be a teacher."

However, being a teacher isn't that easy. Yes, you've already finished your studies but you're still going back to school. Yes, you're going back to school but not as a student but as a teacher.

You have to study your lessons ahead so that you're prepared for your class. You have to make quizzes, exams, lesson plans, table of specifications, and other requirements for your school. You have to beat the deadlines and attend some seminars. You have to support the students and school activities. You have to meet your misbehaved or noisy students everyday and discipline them. And you have to at least be strict to them, though you really didn't want to.

Your reward? Simple. As long as you can see your students' successes in life and knowing that you have always been a part of them, then that's the most wonderful reward you could ever have.

Yes, being a teacher may be difficult and stressful, but for me it's the most rewarding job.

the picture above was taken when I was making my exam in Practical Research 1 for the Grade 11.

Follow me @suexchan and don't forget to upvote or resteem my posts. thanks!

Sort:  

You may not be a veterinarian it doesn't mean you cant help animals in your area! You could be a foster-er of certain animals if you have the room and space in your home :) I never thought I would become a zookeeper I had the same worries as you, euthanasia frightens me only because I do not know how I would react. I decided at the age of 27 that I would just go for it and it was the best decision I have made. I bet you are so proud of your students, and you should be you are inspiring them every day to chase their dreams! :)

hmmm...yeah....i am helping animals actually. it's just that I don't want animals to die in my own hands because i failed to save them. :) though, at least i tried but it still hurts. :( Losing a pet is not easy... :(

I am helping animals though i cant foster them because I dont have my own house yet. :)

Oh bless you, it does get easier though :( yeah it really isn't easy loosing them :( you just cant beat yourself up on it though. I can understand how you feel :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @suexchan to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69101.20
ETH 3740.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76