Inspiration Method Unique Teaching For Class Fun

in #steemiteducation6 years ago (edited)

Teaching is horizontal, not vertical
The horizontal nature of teaching means we as the tentor put ourselves at the same level as our students. We are talking as people who first know, not smarter. We transfer knowledge, not give knowledge. I often say something like this after the introduction:

23.jpg

source

"I am standing in front of you not because I am smarter than you, but only because I know this knowledge first before you. Maybe sometime among you there are some who better understand this knowledge than me. I strongly believe in this. "

The above statement has given encouragement to the students to be more relaxed and more enjoy togetherness with you. If the class has been relaxed and enjoyed, then lessons are easily given. In giving lessons, suppose we are telling stories about experience so that any science does not seem creepy.


source
Teaching is motivational
Motivated students, not cheating.
Motivated students, not cheating.

In teaching, be sure to always give motivation to our students. Motivation can be done all the time, but there are best times.
Motivation at the first meeting
For this I plagiarized my elementary school teacher, his name is Jamari pack, he is a science teacher of class 2. At the first meeting, he brought a picture of Thomas Alva Edison and put it in front of the class then told about Thomas Alva Edison. When I went to class, I saw my teacher doing the same thing to my class sister. Yes, at least for the 2nd graders of elementary school, Edison's story is inspirational.

Motivation in the middle of the lesson
I am used to rewarding those who can do what I am assigned in the middle of the lesson. I'm copying this from my junior high school biology teacher. Reward it can be food or drink and sometimes stationery. This reward can adjust to the needs. Maybe for school teachers can promise freedom of homework to those who can answer questions. Well, things like that, depending on how creativity and circumstance.

Motivation at the end of the lesson
For this I imitate from the impressions on TV that display a flash before the break of the ad. I used to give a preview of the next lesson in the interesting part before the class ended. This makes our students become passionate to follow our next class. Intriguing is the teacher's weapon to make his class more attractive to his students. 🙂

And do not forget, as a teacher we must be someone who can convince our students that they are great. We should be able to instill in them that they can do anything as long as they do well. This can be done by avoiding sentences that lower belief in themselves. I myself think that there is no fool, it just has a different understanding.

Teaching it gives an example
A high school teacher I once said that "teach what you can, not what you know". The point is that what we teach should be something we understand and can do. Do it by giving an example. When giving training, I give more examples and practice straightforward so that students understand and not just imagine in mind. Therefore as a teacher we must understand the concept of a thing being taught. Understanding the concept will make us easy to give any example and solve problems that may be faced by the students.

The things above are just a little of how to teach good. Aside from teaching experience, my experience sitting as a student from childhood to adulthood also influences the conclusion of how a teacher should teach. Someone want to add?

FOLLOW ME @sukarman

education.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sukarman from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49