You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Riddle me this… When is a math problem more suited for a history class?

I would vote for this TWICE if I could!

That is an awesome way to teach.

Some things I used to tell my kids, learned from hard experience -

As a rock climbing instructor - if you're not falling off, you're not trying hard enough

  • you only fail by not trying
  • you might beat me (be faster) but I'll have more fun
  • never laugh at someone else's misfortune - I learned this working in a concrete factory (making products out of concrete). If you laughed at someone because they tripped ( a common occurrence) or dropped something etc, you got sprayed with the hose by the boss.

If you laughed at someone getting spayed by the hose by the boss, you got sprayed with the hose by the boss.

  • always think before you speak - if you complained about the hot weather, you got spayed with the hose by the boss.

Now that I think about it, i'm noticing a pattern here........... hehe

Sort:  

Sounds like my kind of boss!

Seriously, those are all awesome lessons.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57038.56
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65