You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem School EP 33 - How to Use Bots Without Ruining the Trending Section

I agree with most you said here. I have had people tell me to get bot help and it just feels repulsive to me. It's like cheating and no matter how good my posts are I really could not live with myself if I paid to have it seen, it's dishonest in my eyes. And it also takes from pride if something gets genuine response. I guess you are right that if one wants to result to using bot one at least should have the decency to provide good content. If your a prostitute at least be a high class one and not a 5$ back door madame .For me personally using a bot is not an option as I would feel like I was defiling my honour or selling myself at a street corner - like EW!

Sort:  

Bots are part of Steemit, to compete at the top you need to use them.

And my gut reaction to you saying that was that of the mule in front of the tall hill, I felt my mental heels digging in, LOL. Seriously though the only way I could see me not feeling bad about bot votes is if it happened through a sponsorship program. In greek antiquity, roman and germanic societies artists, scientists & poets were often sponsored by those who believed in their work. So I could see how people buying bot time for people they believe in here is an honorable use of the bot. But self use just makes my operating system send me Error messages I seriously do not think I can bring myself to do it. To me it feels like giving out handjobs to random people for attention :P

So for now let's do this I will try 6 months without and if I am still in the shadows we can see if I feel different about it. Omi kann halt nicht anders sein als sie ist :P

That comment made me laugh.

Omi will soon have to use bots to make ernsthaften impact.

^^ we shall see

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63316.73
ETH 3077.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87