Steem School Episode 71 - A Simple Large Markdown Editor for New Steemians

in #steemiteducation6 years ago (edited)


V9 Separator (No Logo).png

Today I have a nice website for all the Steemians that do not know how to use Markdown.

On SteemStyle.com you get a "What You See Is What You Get" editor which has symbols for the code that you want to apply.

For example "Bold", instead of writing the code for "Bold" you simply click on the "B" symbol to make the text bold. This is super awesome for people that have not used Markdown in the past.

The website also has a "Cheat-Sheet" to see all the markdown codes.

After some time you will get to know all the markdown codes and then you won't need SteemStyle.com anymore because then you can apply all the codes in the Steemit editor.

You can use "Bold", "Italic", "Center" to format your text and you can also upload pictures directly to Imgur!

Then you just need to copy out the link of the picture and insert like you can see in the video.

Furthermore, you can also do a 50/50 split screen to see the code on the left side and the result of that on the right side.

Finally, you can also mark the text and click on the chain symbol to make that text a link.

And when you are done you just need to copy all the text and paste it into your Steemit editor!

Easy Editing.jpg

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

My ultimate goal as a Steemit Witness is to improve the quality of the content here on Steemit and to maintain the Steem blockchain.

If you value what I do I would be happy if you would vote for me at the bottom of the Witness voting page. Simply scroll down, enter "valorforfreedom" click on vote and that's it. If I am in the top 50 you can also just vote for me there.

You can also vote for me by clicking on the picture below with my account name in it. Afterwards you simply have to log in with Steemconnect and I will receive your vote.


V9 Separator (No Logo).png

SteemSchool Website: Website

SteemSchool Discord Community: Discord

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

stats.jpg

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

I added you now for witness category.

Print screen unclear. Apologize for it.

I zoomed the shit out of it and found my name haha!
Thank you for the vote!

You're highly welcome.

That was funny!

It is good to know about this website. I always have problems to centralize my content ... sometimes it does not work as I want and I always have to correct it and this website could help me with that problem.

Then I hope you start using it. 👍

We must not forget that there are people out there that have never used markdown. I didn't know markdown when I started.

This guide would have been an immense help for me in the beginning.

If you struggle with post formatting because you have no clue of markdown then use SteemStyle.com till you know how markdown works.

Me. this is for me. The markdown ignorant.

Ignorance is not always bliss.

👍😜😍👍🎃

Smiley plugin seems to work, guess I write about it tomorrow.

Thank for this, i usually have problems having to type codes when marking down. Using other websites can also be tough when having a poor network. I will try this out for my next post and see how it goes.

Thank you so much once again

Glad you like it.

@valorforfreedom Now that's interesting. I was afraid of using markdown, using all the codes etc., but looks like this will be worth a try. Thanks for sharing! Cheers!

Don't forget that you can ask me on SteemSchool too mate. 👍

Yo! For Sure! SteemSchool is where I go to every day! Hehe!

Thanks for good post. All new steemit user like your post. It is need for me.

ye am starting to jump in the markdown its a struggle ATM. like you are saying when you do not know anything is hard in the beginning. but if a can make my edits 10% better is a good start.

Agree, you do not become a master over night.

Good day! I really appreciate what you are doing for us. This is really developing our communication skills and creating high-quality content on Steemitt.

Put it to good use 👍

Thank you @valorforfreedom for more upskills sharing on Markdown.

Question on voting for witnesses: Is there a limit to the number of times one can vote for a Witness or one can vote for a Witness endless times? Thank you in advance.

You can vote for 30 witnesses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65122.70
ETH 2948.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66