SteemSchool Episode 72 - How to Outsource to Win Time and Reduce Stress

in #steemiteducation6 years ago (edited)


V9 Separator (No Logo).png

Good day my friends, you all know that I suffered from Burnout and still do to a certain extent because of the unregular noise of my neighbors.

I have found ways to reduce the stress by doing research and getting help from other people.

The lessons that I learned are very valuable which is why I have to share these lessons with you guys.

Since I cannot really regulate the noise of my neighbors I had to find other ways to regulate the stress in my life and that, of course, comes from work and other things that I have to do.

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

The Solutions to Reduce Stress & Win Time

1. To reduce the noise of my neighbors I simply escape it by going to the park and pre-write my posts there. Like that I can relax and get some work done without stress at the same time.

2. The most powerful process to remove time from your job and adding it to your life is called "Outsourcing".

Outsourcing means to get someone else qualified that you trust to do your work. It means that you will trade money for time.

I asked myself how to outsource my work and I came to the conclusion that many good content creators don't get much cash and visibility on Steemit.

So I decided to let them post on my blog for 50% of the total payout after 7 days. Other problems appeared with that solution but those were easy to fix.

I wrote an organization plan and told them all to deliver 1 day earlier so that I could publish in time with. Like that, I got a clear overview and save a lot of my time in trade for some cash.

Outsource Plan.jpg

I tell them to write their post on Steemit and copy + paste it into a .docx file and send it to me.

Then I just need to do small edits which just take 5 minutes, automatically send the 50% total payout with SteemPlus and that's it.

That is how I outsource to get time and sanity back.

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

My ultimate goal as a Steemit Witness is to improve the quality of the content here on Steemit and to maintain the Steem blockchain.

If you value what I do I would be happy if you would vote for me at the bottom of the Witness voting page. Simply scroll down, enter "valorforfreedom" click on vote and that's it. If I am in the top 50 you can also just vote for me there.

You can also vote for me by clicking on the picture below with my account name in it. Afterwards you simply have to log in with Steemconnect and I will receive your vote.


V9 Separator (No Logo).png

SteemSchool Website: Website

SteemSchool Discord Community: Discord

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

Stats.jpg

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Outsourcing is key in order to actually focus on the vision at hand.

I like that comment.

That's me. Working too fucking hard and too fucking long. I want to write my posts and do my fiction but it is just too crazy at the moment.

At least I make time to read posts and answer comments made.

There will be more articles though... when I cannot say but if I have time then it will come!

Glad to hear man.

Going outside into nature is always a great stress reliever :-)

100% Baumgartl.

well done marvelous post

tomorrow there will be another one?

We will see, depends on my mood, tomorrow is Friday.

so party time..... i get it no need to say more :D

incredible post @valorforfreedom
i completely support your idea concerning work stress
i think it is a very strategy step to easy work stress
and at the same time beating the clock
and still earning maximum income
nice work sir

Thank you Youngsteem.

This is really cool, outsourcing on Steemit, great help for other Steemians:

I asked myself how to outsource my work and I came to the conclusion that many good content creators don't get much cash and visibility on Steemit.
So I decided to let them post on my blog for 50% of the total payout after 7 days.

It took an hour to create, edit & upload the video.
Now I need to upload it to youtube and SteemSchool.

I agree to join your steem school , good job , keep it up .

Your post is always different i follow your blog everytime , your post is so helpful . I always inspire of your post on my steem work . Thank you for sharing @valorforfreedom

Follow my blog @powerupme

Well done good information for us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73