You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is a quality post? How to get the curators attention

in #steemiteducation5 years ago (edited)

I find it amazing you just found out about all the... content. I try to join @pifc and to recommend 2 posts that are good content and each time it takes me over five hours or even two days to find something!

To be honest I can only join if I have a lot of time and a good connection which I do not have most of the time.

I asked many times several people what good content is but you know what? No one is answering that question. Only the steel team did in a certain way: according to them, good content is what earns 20 steel or more.

To be honest, I see a lot of shitty posts, also selfvoters and those buying votes, etc who make the 20 steem and are not worth it (actually they are since 20 steem is not worth much anyway).

The curators, those with the highest SP really do not read the content they vote. They use steemvoter or another tool and curate automatically at the 5th minute. The biggest investors (like steemit calls them) have no time to read. They set some rules to find certain posts and vote and also vote on names known. I small fish can write great content but still not be discovered.

The only way is to keep struggling, hoping for someone to give you a hand and grow/power up as soon as possible.

Steemit is not about quality content. It is also not social media but a platform where you are asked to invest in every way preferable by buying Steem although the coin is nearly worthless. It is up to the investors to invest and show their trust in it by doing this since Steemit inc. only shows they lost their faith by keep selling.

By the way: in my opinion, a picture is not a must just a way to be easier noticed.

My last remark is a question to you: What do you do against it? Are you downvoting and commenting why you give that downvote so that person knows what to change to get an upvote or do you hope others risk their necks to do this job for you?

I wish you a great day with 💕

Sort:  

Hi Thanks a lot for your great comment!

I find it amazing you just found out about all the... content

It took me some time ;-)

What do you do against it? Are you downvoting and commenting why you give that downvote so that person knows what to change to get an upvote or do you hope others risk their necks to do this job for you?

I personnaly hate downvotes. I feel it is like being judged when one recieves one. So I tend either to ignore posts that are not good quality. I have only a limited number of upvotes to give a day so I try to give them as good as I can among the things that appear on my radar ;-). I also try to give upvotes to people who interact with me and with my posts because I appreciate it a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63897.91
ETH 3131.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87