You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Snipping, Sticking And Pasting: A Fine Motor Activity

Yay!! Looks like fun @sweetpea.

I remember working with kids in an after-school program many years ago. Scissors skills had not been mastered yet by the kindergartners, so we did quite a few projects that helped them with their small motor skills.

Have you read the books, "The Female Brain" or "The Male Brain"? Both written by Luanne Brizendine. I haven't read them in, again, years but the take-away for me what that girls can sit and learn OR move and learn quite easily BUT boys need movement for learning. It really changed my worldview.

Anyway, my kids are all grown (and I miss them so)....but this summer I am going to teach arts and crafts projects at the summer school program where I live. It's a rural school that no longer functions as a school, sadly, but the community is using it more and more as a meeting place. I am happy to be surrounded by children once more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72