Would you please join me in being open & honest? #SteemitFam #NoVictims #HealingEnergy #StrongSupport

in #steemitfam5 years ago (edited)


Hi,


Time to show some weakness. No victims here, just real shit.

Success is not just in recognising strengths.

giphy.gif

~ Please post a pic of yourself in the comments below ~

(Mention a vulnerability, or your ailment, worries,
concerns or your situation).


171-1711526_heart-arrow-graphic-horizontal-clip-art-royalty-free.jpg


My post: "In need of a spiritual family, as my parents are dysfunctional".


51225981_10156904359124666_6459364855924129792_n.jpg

Built a nest with my hubby and three kids, which is beautiful
but I stay well away from my family toxicity.

Would really like to hear from you <3

~ x ~

giphy-1.gif


~ Please post a pic of you in the comments and share your reality ~

Sort:  

WIN_20190205_18_33_50_Pro.jpg
This is me right now because I have been dizzy and exhausted for a few hours despite not doing anything tiring today at all. I have a litany of symptoms and a handful of diagnoses, but not really an explanation for the laundry list of dysfunction. I've been trying to get help from doctors for years and always am blown off, gaslighted, condescended to, and ignored. If you don't walk in with something they can see with their eyeballs (like when I saw the allergist and presented with visible rash and hives, so I actually got tests and results from him), they don't want to help you or even look. I gave up fighting after seeing the neurologist who I thought was going to finally Give Me Answers, and instead was blown off for the thousandth time. I am too sick and too tired to fight. I needed help years ago. I get worse it seems with every passing month. I'm 40 but live like I'm 90. I've been needing to find a new doctor for a few months now - because my insurance stopped being accepted by the one I had - but I haven't done it yet, because why bother? This is just life now.
That's been how I've felt since that neuro appointment. I can't tell you how many trips home from the doctor I've walked down the street crying.
You could chalk up the negligence to many factors I suppose, but the main one I suspect is because I have a mental health diagnosis. Most of the blow offs include me getting told I have anxiety (I don't have anxiety), and that I should meditate (I do), even when I told them my therapist agreed there was something beyond mental health wrong with me and she really wanted me to see a neurologist.
Get labeled as crazy, and nobody will ever believe a word you say again.

Thing is we are all mad crazy in one way or another. So grateful you shared this and reaching out to you. Have you ventured down the cannabinoids route? Kick start your body's natural endocannabinoids so it can self repair? The "erb" is probably the best medicine around, but not a panacea by any means. Diet, rest, exercise... yadda... I am boring myself too as I am sure you've had this echoed time and time again. Do you ever think that you don't need someone else to tell you what it is really? Hugs and don't ever worry about labels, unless they are those annoying labels that you get on gifts that when you pull off leave a big rippy bit that looks sh*t. They're the labels that stick for longer, nothing else!! <3<3 Doctors aren't taught everything are they? So pigeon-holed that the bigger picture never taken in. Our ancestors knew how to see things as a whole and the natural plants and geopharmaceuticals they used like ayahuasca (mental health and well being) and lapis lazuli for inflammation and pain etc tore strips of today's knowledge. Sending love.

I've tried all the natural remedies that apply, and cannabis isn't one of them. I know all about it, it just isn't an option for me (and it's legal here, so that's not why). I've done all the diets and exercise - even got certified as a personal trainer at one point. Getting off allergens helped with some things, but not others.
I have some theories about what it is, but no confirmations. A big suspicion is that it's autoimmune. All my allergies kicked in in adulthood, and the vitiligo that I've had one tiny patch of all my life only started spreading in my 30s, and that's your immune system attacking the melanin in your skin, the way it attacks allergens - a thing that normally wouldn't do you any harm until your immune system decided it was The Enemy.
It's not about a label, it's about figuring out what it is so I can figure out how to fix it. Because life isn't worth living like this.

Tell me why the number one cure-all cannabis is not for you? NTK. I always think there is a reason why our bodies do this. Stress and trauma quite often. It is you, it's not a separate thing and so you can tell you. Do you think that's why they are asking you to meditate? <3

I don't have the spoons to give a medical and family history to everyone on the internet - if I did, I would still have the spoons to try and make a doctor listen. They are telling me to meditate because they are condescending and treat me like I'm a hypochondriac, not because they think my body will intuitively tell me the answer which they will then listen to. They don't listen to me to begin with - they're not going to listen to my intuition.

Posted using Partiko Android

They don't need to listen to your intuition. You are busy doing that yourself, they are no good by the sounds... You can maybe do it without them.

Good morning sweet SiSTAR! Aww, I love seeing you and sure I will post a pic for you...I've stayed away from my fam's shit for over 5 years now, each day things just get better and better. Friends are the family we choose and I'm grateful that you chose me!!! I choo choo choose you too!!! <3<3<3 Think about you often and once again, it made my day seeing you on the BLOCK!!

Photo on 2018-10-22 at 9.32 AM.jpg
A pic of me holding a pic of 6 month me! Gotta remember that child, always!

You are truly a light in my life LyndsayB!! How beautiful and how right are you?!! To cherish the girl within, and to help others to realise that too is definitely the right (rocky) road..... Thank you, thank you – too cool sis. Five years is a biggy too :o The longest I did was 1, I suck haha.

The longest I did was 1, I suck haha.

It took me many, many tries over too many years. I failed a lot before I finally succeeded.

My situation is probably not unique and, likely, growing more common among my fellow Boomers as more of us pick up the caregiving of our aging parents.

This can put pressure on family relationships at the best of times and self serving character flaws can become glaringly exposed.

Such has become the state of affairs with my sibling and their partner. When my, now, 95 year old Mother finishes her journey it is not likely that my sibling and myself will still have a salvageable relationship.

Life goes on so STEEM On!!! 😎

IMG_20190205_091949_6679.jpg

Thank you. Truly appreciate you sharing your story and you're lucky my can opener isn't to hand because when you talk about siblings, I think my mother's lack of heart has reached for a big wooden spoon over the last decades and chaos ensued!! I only wish to be sat around a table and get that fuzzy family feeling I see others cheerily enjoy, amongst the prerequisite arguments of course. Keep that fire stoked, as life sure as heck goes on. Hope you get some well-earned respite.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69