A 16 year old Man

in #steemitfamilyph6 years ago (edited)

The Best Part of being Teenager

I want to start my story by asking, what was the best moment or the best part of your teenage life? Share down in the comment box let’s see what were our common experience.

FB_IMG_1486004604143.jpg

life at 16

At the Age of 16 starts my college career, going to school is my daily routine and going out with friends at any time every weekend, I have once a teenage life, the only responsibility that I have was to be a good Son, becoming a good Son made me go to school every day, being good to my siblings and helped household chores. Everything you could imagine of being a teenage life.

I have once a colorful life, I have a lot of friends, and a lot of time to explore, but of course having a girlfriend is not new. My girlfriend and I started as “textmates” and become lovers, in less than 2 months of our relationship I got her pregnant, Yes I just did I have her pregnant at the age of 16. It was like a doomsday of my teenage life but a paradise in the making. At such a young age I don’t know how to deal with the situation. My responsibility to my parents of becoming a good Son starts falling down.

Goodbye teen age life

When my parents knew that my girlfriend was pregnant they felt frustrated at me, they got angry at me and don’t even hear me say things what happened, but that’s what parents do, to let us learn from our mistakes. I overthink of it, thinking that I will be a father soon what would be the future of my baby if in case, I am only a student, I don’t have a job yet, I don’t know what to do. I am losing hope.

That very moment of my life was the greatest challenge, my friends mock at me they even tease me “batang ama” or young father, I feel down and frustrated too, I never gain my confidence again, I feel ashamed of what happened I feel ashamed of my parents and the parent of my girlfriend too, because they think what a 16-year-old boy could do!

received_120300001472927820.jpeg

Realization

But one day I recompose myself, I seek my forgiveness to my parents and the parent of my girlfriend understood the situation and forgive me, they guide us to do things right. After which I start rebooting my mind, and I said to myself I will become a good father, I have to find a job for my baby’s future and for our future as well.

2016_1020_001354_024.JPG

Worst Part

I had stopped going to school, to find a job, but the job hunting wasn’t good for me because some of the companies I applied was looking for a college graduate which on that matter I am no longer qualified. I have one uncle who offered me a job on his shipyard and that was a big relief. But things get complicated because of the location I am far from my family, So I decided to put up a small restaurant in my hometown with the help of my parents they lend me some of the capital, I was able to generate income but it wasn’t enough and the manpower is a need. I even drive a tricycle or a motor taxi, I even made rice cake and sell it. I do a lot of things to generate income.

IMG_20170923_175719.jpg

Come Back is Real

I set-asides things, I set aside myself, I set aside feelings and even material things it is because I have to be responsible, and I have to show them that age does not matter sometimes we just need to know our priorities!
For striving hard, I Graduated last 2016 and currently working in an Investment Promoting Agency in the Philippines.

IMG_3767.JPG

Thank you for reading! All I can say we just keep moving forward never back down don’t let your feelings win you over.
Life must go on!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jakal from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67882.04
ETH 3779.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52