Forgiveness... Freedom...

in #steemitfamilyph6 years ago (edited)

0CE6E432-73A1-4CF8-8866-360E2AAAD487.jpeg

I spent my early morning crying about something that has been bothering me for a long time. I sent this to the person I never thought I’d be able to forgive or receive forgiveness from. This was me giving her the ”fighting!” gesture. 😅

I feel free. I’m moving forward. I’m proud of me. I’m still teary-eyed just thinking about what happened. I’ve hated her for so long and kept on holding on to that hate until just now. That’s all I’ve ever wanted. I mean, to have that conversation with her. She refused to have that before and it caused me so much pain and hatred. Until just now.

I like getting along with people. I love making them laugh. But having someone who doesn’t like you or you don’t like is one proof of being human. Hating, forgiving, loving, caring, and all sorts of things.

When I was in high school until like 3 years in college, I thought I was incapable of holding a grudge against someone no matter how much they hurt me. But not long ago, I’ve realized maybe I was wrong. Maybe that was me masking my pain, making myself believe I was ok because that’s what I wanted to happen.

2017 was a reall mess for me. I built up a lot of hate and anger and negativity. I was blinded by all that. But I was good at hiding it from other people. I mastered the art of faking a smile that even I cannot distinguish one from the other anymore. Deep down my soul was crying for help. But how can someone see it?

It’s 2018 and I made my vision board. One of my goals this year is to make myself happier. And you know what? This is one of the biggest step I could ever take to get there. Forgiveness.

I didn’t have the intention of showing this to you, but I made a list of my goals this year and I just can’t help but be proud of this! I’m getting better. I just can’t help but share this to my ohana @steemitfamilyph. I want them to see I’m making progress. They’re a huge part of this change and I wanna celebrate it with them.

This just the beginning. I know there are more to come. And I honestly cannot wait for this 2018’s breakthrough! I’m thrilled! I’m excited! I’m claiming it! This is gonna be my great year! ☺️


Footer -caaat.png
I am a part of @steemitfamilyph.
Check us out here and join us!
Steem on! 👊🏼😎

Sort:  

Im happy u have forgiven that person because its what God wants us to do. God forgives so we must also :)
God bless your heart :)

Thank you. God has forgiven me so who am I not to? It’s just harder sometimes but it’s always worth it after.

God bless your heart as well. 🙂

I must say this.. Which is obviously the message of this post..

To Forgive is the best medicine to any kind of pain

It truly is. But for some reason it’s sometime difficult to accomplish. I think time also plays an important role in forgiving.

OMG! This is SUCH an AMAZING post! Thank you for sharing! I gave you a vote!!

Thank you so much! I really appreciate it. I just felt so much better today after all the tears I’ve cried. I’m relieved. Thank you for reading my story. And thank you for the upvote as well. 😊

@caaat yeah indeed one of the best. Ay makapagtagalog na nga lang.

Magandang goal yan be happier and forgiveness is something na napakasarap matanggap from other people or kahit ibigay din. As we forgive we are letting ourselves remove the burden or hurt na nadarama natin. A good way to start 2018 new chapter new kaibigan and more kwento!

Very true! I feel a whole lot better but I’m also dizzy. I can’t cry anymore. Lolit is indeed a good way to start 2018. thank you for being a part of my steemit family @tpkidkai! More kwento and tawanan! 😁

Sympre naman more "stalk" from the other people din diba @epicdominic hahaha.

Stay strong you have your kuyas to back you up incase.

Lol stalkers na tayo hindi na tagamasid lang. haha

Thank you kuys! I appreciate it. ☺️

Awww Caaat thank you for sharing this and the things you set out your visionboard will come true.

You have always had the biggest smile but beneath it all you had this.

You know your Steemit Ohana is here.

I’m also the biggest crybaby. 😅
Thank you sir lodi mavs! That vision board really helps a lot!

And yes, I know my ohana will always be there and I’m grateful for that. I’m a lucky duck! ☺️

bravo! wish you well

Thank you. Have a better day. 🙂

Yeahhh! FIGHTING!!

Fighting! ☺️

Forgiveness is a great feeling.

It really is. 🙂

Lets focus on positivity. Forget about the people who might hurt you. You dont need them in your life. Lets focus how to improve ourselves in order to make our lives better. Its a new year and its another chance to make the right choices for the future.

I agree with you, sir! Thank you.

Being mad, or angry doesn't prove you're not good enough or you're a trash, anger is one of the many human emotions, sometimes we even feel angry towards the ones we love the most, and also sometimes we feel compassion towards our most hated person. So what you're going through right now is just a testament that you are a real, authentic human being. But do remember, life is too short to stay mad towards someone else, for example, just like what happened to my brother-in-law, death is a constant reminder for us that we're not here in this earth for a very long time, so we should not waste our precious time hating someone else, in fact this life time is too short to show everyone we love that we love them that's why I'm spreading my love to everyone dear to me, even to people I don't personally know, like our ohana. I've been there in your shoes right now and I can assure you forgiving someone or asking for someone's forgiveness is the best favor you could ever give to yourself. Godbless.

@jamesanity06

This is true. I know that these emotions are what makes us human. But holding on to anger is not ok. I knew I had to let go of that in order to be better. I owe it to myself and to the person involve. Thank you sir jh@m3zsx! We really never know when our time to depart is so we have to make the most of the life thatwe have now. We shouldn’t waste our time holding to something that isn’t helping us in any way. God bless you too and I’m praying for comfort for you and your family at this time of mourning.

Thanks for the prayers @caaat. Me and my family are certainly grateful. And about that jejemon name, well see about that back at out fb home.I'll give you a good beating. You can count on it!

Hahaha you can do that next time! I’ve been having vertigo attacks for hours and you cannot do that to me! LOL wait a few more hours will ya? 🤪

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68035.11
ETH 3787.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63