[INTRODUCING] The First RPG-Game Referencing Steemit.com (credits page & in-game) And Dedicated To Steemit.com [PART 1 OF 12]]

in #steemitgame8 years ago

[INTRODUCING] The first RPG-Game that will reference Steemit.com in-game.


I love steemit and so do you. I love steemit it so much that I am making a game dedicated to steemit! The game will be a long process, but I will make it happen.

The new game that I am creating, [title tba] will be mentioning steemit out of the game and in-game. As of right now, the game is still in development and not a lot of functions can be done as of now. However, it's enough to last only a few minutes. Nonetheless, my game will be promoting steemit in a way. The RPG game being created has the majority fundamentals of an RPG game, so far. 

Fundamentals Include

Characters

Villain (not always)

Menu Page - to check profile and do other stuff.

Interaction & Understanding your player

Attitude On How The Story Will Be Told

Explain EVERYTHING!

How It's Presented

Approachability

etc.

These are how the game will be referencing steemit.com in the game

1. Having a Non-Player Character Speak About It.

2. Naming a Place In the Game After Steemit

As you can see here, I have named the town "Steemit". Way to go! And this emphasizes the fact "steemit is a very important site to this creator, I should probably check it out"

3. Mentioning In the Credits

On the main menu, there will be a 'credits' button. Once you access it, it will show you 'My Steemit Account - You Should Create It Too' 

Once you click on the link, it will direct you to my account! Promotioning Steemit in the game, its a win-win!

That's it for now, this is my work  in progress. I will show more in the next installation. 

Depending on how the post will go, I may or may not add a download to the alpha game.

Sort:  

I love the idea and I'd love to know more about it!

What engine are you making this in?

That's epic, maybe we can earn Steem in Steem Town hint hint...

And dont forget to add in-game currency - use steem for microtransactions

I've been trying to figure out what you mean, and I'm still not sure, (sorry).
Is this what you're trying to say? : In-App Purchases? And those in-app purchases are bought using steem?

exactly - in app purchases -
you could take a percentage and use for prizes -
keep track of the purchases on block chain - allow players to trade items (that actually have value ?)
i am thinking of one funded by a miner as well

just some random ideas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65