A Second Chance With Him

in #steemitgaw6 years ago

image

Imagine breaking up with someone you love because you're afraid that you might not give back the love that he deserves. Even though you love each other but because that was your decision, he respected it. "Time heal all wounds", you always put that in mind.

Days, months or years have passed and the possibility of crossing paths with each other seemed hopeless, thought that you have already moved on, yet your love towards him remains unchanged. And after how many years, imagine yourself getting back together with that someone and forgiving each other for all the lapses, mistakes and misunderstanding that was made in the past... there would be no words to justify or give justice to that state of bliss.

Believe me when I say that it is the most amazing feeling you would ever feel. I know it because it happened to me. A second chance with him. Me and my partner broke up for 3 years and got back together. And now, we are together for almost 3 years and going stronger. We didn't see it coming. We thought that it's already over between us but fate made it happened.

image

image

Our relationship was given a second chance and I really do believe that love is sweeter the second time around. Mistakes from the past where resolved yet there are still lessons to be learned. After all this time, it was him, the man who I'm praying to God, the love of my life, and now the wait was finally over. We reached each others' hands and it all feels so surreal.

I have been blessed that he returned to me and got to call him mine again. Many are asking on how many times do we try to give second chances. For me, I really don't know if there is an exact answer. But you know what I'm really sure of? I'm not wasting my mine, my second chance with him. If you truly love the person, learn to take risk. If you are meant to be, you are meant to be.

image

Don't be afraid to love. To love and being loved is the greatest gift God has given to us. Feel and embrace God's gift.

I hope I inspire you in some ways with my story. Don't forget to upvote and follow me. 😊 Thank you!

Sort:  

Pumapag-ibig!

Inspired sa MMK te. 😅

Inspiring love story mam

Thank you so much @cradle 😊

Chaka oie!! hahahaha

Hahaha. Saba angkel 👊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67851.31
ETH 3815.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77