You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Gist of Cheetah, Steem-cleaners and Plagiarism Battle Guide for Newbies

I wrote a post about an editorial of the Philippine Daily Inquirer on the dangers of investing in cryptocurrency here. As part of the post I copy pasted the entire editorial BUT cited my source and mentioned that the following is the editorial from that paper on that particular day. After posting the editorial, I went on to explain my take on the subject and how I felt about it, making a conclusion and then recommendation on the subject. At the end, I even again posted the link where to find the editorial. Suddenly Cheetah comes along and says there's a link he found similar to the subject I posted which was in fact the same link I posted in the article. Labo man. That just shows he doesn't read the actual post but just looks for any similarities in the internet. That particular post did not do so well in rewards, which I can attribute in part to Cheetah's redundancy. But I am not complaining. I know he means well and can't help it.

Appreciate you posting this. Thanks.

Sort:  

That usually happens bro. If a context is copied and pasted here in steemit. Expect that cheetah will be sending a reply to your post saying he found a similar content. He is not reading the whole context of the post. You are most welcome and thanks for reading this medyo lenghty post from me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67138.06
ETH 3678.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73