Transfer Steem to Market

in #steemithelp7 years ago

Hey there guys! I have been trying to look for a way to transfer my earnings from steemit to another wallet or directly to poloniex to make money off of my current value on my steemit wallet. Is this possible? If so, how?

Thanks for your help in advance!

Sort:  

Yes @naiahyoung - just head over to Poloniex and copy paste the address from your wallet section. The address is: " Poloniex" + the memo. Make sure you spell everything exactly right. Also make sure you include the Memo from Poloniex so your money goes through.

Got it! Okay so here it is:
Log into your Poloniex Account
Under: Balances > Deposits & Withdrawals
Search for (Steem) make sure the account is not set up to "Hide 0 Balances" or it wont show up.
Click > Deposit
Copy Code
Now go to SteemIt wallet and do what you just said.... Awesome! Thanks You ROCK!

No worries double check your spelling. Most important part. If you need anything message ill be around, hope you are doing alright today. Gnite

Thank you so so much! I am doing better...

Poloniex, poloniex doesn't matter right? Because I always use small letters and it still goes through :)

It won't let you use capitals. I am a little scared, I sent steem dollars.. all of them and it still has not gone through so ummmm maybe I did it wrong? Ugn

Search in steemit for steemit to polo and there are guides to walk you through. Hope that helps

You could also use blocktrades.us which does not require setting up an account. Just send to @blocktrades with the correct "memo"

Can choose BTC ETH DASH LTC DOGE

Recommend testing small amount 3-4STEEM minimum first.

Now the question... how long does it take to go through?

Seconds or minutes, I use them ALL the time. Just send the 4STEEM to test drive first.

What I do to see the BEST rate is enter 10 in the amount field...

Enter another Zero so 100 to see what the BTC estimated payout...

And another Zero 1000 to see if any MAJOR change.

Send a random amount usually does not give the best rate...

Sending in 10s, 100s, 1000s seems to be the BEST!

Same thing when sending SBD...

10s, 100s, 1000s

Saw that on YouTube but the video was old so I didn't trust it.

That odd moment when asking for help earns bucks lol #thankyoubots

Hahah I just realized that. Awesome! I'm asking for help more often.

It's amazing isn't it? :)

OMG!!! I sent steem dollars to steem deposit... ummm is it now lost? DAMN IT

I don't think you can lose it unless you are transferring it to another person or selling it from Steem(?)

Okay I just freaked out. It's in my account.

yup.
easy to do...once you know how.
pretty damn confusing learning..

I'm using Bittrex and Coinbase myself..
direct deposit to my bank account and a Shift Card (visa)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 70976.53
ETH 3850.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48