Steemit Is Beautiful😍💓

in #steemitisbeautiful6 years ago (edited)

Steemit is beautiful

I am perched on Steemit and I found the moon 🌙

Have you found the moon? 🌙

If you still haven't, then it means you are not maximizing the beauty of Steemit.

I joined Steemit January this year, and I must say that Steemit is really beautiful. 😍💓

Thanks to @mermaidvampire who was the voice of the #Steemgigs discord show as organized by @surpassinggoogle.
IMG_20180715_153921_255.JPG

She read out @surpassinggoogle's words without water. 💧💦

Amazing.....

Steemit is beautiful, irrespective of the price of Steem and SBD. Steemit is more than money. So the recent dip in the price of Steem shouldn't let you lose hope but have more faith in the platform.

Regularly, on @steemitblog's page, improvements on Steemit are being announced.

And one of which is the byteball airdrop which @mermaidvampire said got her and @ankarlie $80.
If you haven't done it, then you can head over to @ankarlie's blog as @mermaidvampire said she has a detailed explanation about how to get yours.

I also made a post about it, you can check here:
How to get the Free Byteball Airdrop For Steemians

One thing that caught my attention was when @mermaidvampire said;

If Steemit is ever a man or woman, he or she will be a beautiful person.
@mermaidvampire.

I can't agree less because the beauty of the platform has given me reasons to have faith in it.

What really makes steemit interesting is curation. What makes the platform even more interesting is that you can earn even if you are not online for some time.

By placing people on automatic upvote, you can upvote people even when you're offline for a while and still earn curation rewards while doing so.

Steemit wallet is transparent and no one has the right to question your actions or find out how much you have in your wallet.

You are able to see what others are doing on the platform and that gives you no reason or right to question anyone.

Steemit is truly beautiful and I am perched on Steemit having found the moon.

At the end of the show, I got the opportunity to talk about my Contest.

I recently got to reputation 60 in a space of 6 months and I decided to host a contest with a reward pool of 22.5 SBD.

It was initially 20 SBD, but @abh12345 decided to support the contest with 2.5 SBD

Here is the link of the contest

22.5 SBD GIVEAWAY

And then.....

Party time 💃💃💃

If you're a regular attendee of the Steemgigs discord show, you'll know that after the show comes the party.

It was singing time and @glenyosores kickstarted the show with his thrilling music which got everyone wowed 😮

@surpassinggoogle insisted I sing reggae and include airdrops because of the Byteball airdrops we talked about during the show. He also stated that I add teardrops too and it should be dedicated to @eveningart

Wow, it was funny at first but I tried my best and pulled through with it while making everyone laugh so hard.

I called on @uche-nna to take over and then @yidneth came in afterwards to wow us with her voice.

It was like an angel descended from heaven.
So beautiful.

The party continued with @uche-nna singing beautifully again, and of course, like a lady 😜 and then called on @creyestxsa94 to take over but my friend was so shy.

Maybe she felt "kilig" for Uche. LOL

Everyone took turns in singing and @princessvanessa came on board with the killer voice. She was the first runner up of the Steem Camp Competition so I guess you already know the story.

And, I didn't see @josediccus on the show, I hope he'll be around next week.

Thanks to every other person that made the show fun to be on.
I hope we can do this again next time.

@snook, @purpledaisy57, @maverickinvictus, @udezee, @itoroarchibong and a host of many others.
I love you all ❤😘

Sort:  

What am surprised by is how quickly you've risen through the ranks, it speaks of passion.
The way I see it - to succeed here you need a bit of luck, and a lot of determination

Hi Thanks for the re-cap of yesterday's show- it was the first time I've attended and I got so much inspiration from listening in- even though I was late to the show.

Thank you so much for your awesome humour while dedicating your original piece of music to me- I've never laughed so much in my life- you were so brilliant. I had to head off not long afterwards, but I feel so blessed to have found this community, and to have met you.

Love E x

Wow well I head about the byteball, but the wallet seems spooky really at the moment, what can I say, looks like you guys had fun and well I'm glad @abh12345 decided to help with your contest, I do hope to be present next week, cheers! 😀😀😀😀

Steemit is indeed beautiful. One can discover through beauty by searching through the blockchain. Steemit shouldn't be all about the money.

That is a great update!
I hope you record the shows, it would be fun to point to the link on Dlive so people that missed.. (like me!) could listen later.

Hmmn....

Recording the show would be great but could take lots of data.

Maybe I could do so next time

It always gets recorded.

Hi @julietisrael, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I found out that @maverickvintus doesn't exist on Steem. Maybe you made a typo ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

post a beautiful pal by. @ adit123

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations on rising up so quickly...
I just joined a week back..so trying to find the moon..haha..

Steemit is indeed beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98