New Job Posting: Marketing Director

in #steemitjobs8 years ago

Marketing Director

Who We Are

Steemit is a social media and blockchain platform where the community's voice and time are worth something. Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram's success is built on the backs of its users. With Steemit, we embrace a blockchain-based community in which people earn for their contributions. Steemit is gaining traction on the forefront of a social media, marketplace, and blockchain revolution with the goal of building an online community that's cooperative and resistant to censorship.

Who We’re Looking For

A go getter, visionary, and leader who can develop the marketing and PR infrastructure for a new and rapidly growing social media platform. This is a candidate who should bleed the value of the Steemit platform, develop brand standards and a consistent message, and who will build relationships with publications and influencers. Our marketing director will be essential in brining Steemit to the next level.

Responsibilities

  • Develops and implements strategic markting plans
  • Establishes and manages influencer marketing, PR, events, and community engagement
  • Develops and maintains brand guidelines, standards, and message
  • Company representative at events and industry meetings

Qualifications

  • 3+ years experience marketing with an emphasis on social media engagement and campaigns
  • Bachelors Degree or equivalent
  • Proven track record of planning and implementing marketing campaigns
  • Very strong verbal and written communication skills
  • Data and results driven
  • Familiarity with cryptocurrency

If this is a job that you are interested in, please send your resume to [email protected]. We’ll be waiting!

Sort:  

This is a great offer, and I am extremely qualified for this job, but I won´t apply since I won´t go to the USA - However I will apply for a position below this position with regional focus on latin-america.

As I have stated many times on SteemSpeak Radio - We need a Sales-Force. We need to meet the press, investors and welcome new users which does take dedicated work and time to accomplish.

My witness @fyrst-witness which you can vote for here is not only a very powerful machine, but it is also enabling me when in top 19 to establish a foundation to do that here in south-america in full transparency and with dedication to Steemit Inc.

Great to see these types of job offers coming out - makes me happy!

Sincerely,

@fyrstikken

It's times like this I wish I could work full time. Hell, I'd relocate for this job. Unfortunately, cannot. But I would be happy to work with the marketing team at Steemit to try and promote this wonderful platform and community to more quality content creators.

@techslut please, send in your resume!

To [email protected] ? This is such weird timing. I just signed with a new client yesterday, and swore to myself I'd find time to keep writing my book. Well, pfft. I'll send my CV in any case, just tell me where. :)

it´s in the usa, right?

This job is in the USA, but if you feel you're qualified for the position please send your resume in. We are willing to work with the right candidate.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

I definitely need to throw my hat in the ring on this one. I'll get up resume updated and sent in. My main concern is the 'official' marketing experience, since most my work was SEO some years back or merged in with Operational Management roles.

I've got to give this a shot though. The last posting I saw similar to this required to be physically near Virginia, is this still the case or can people apply to do this job remotely? (still within the US)

Hey @sykochica, we've since broadened our horizons. Although it's preferable to be in VA, for the right candidates we're willing to work with you. Look forward to getting your resume at [email protected].

I'm in Arizona and wouldn't be able to relocate to VA.
When are you guys looking to hire someone?
Also does this position include an equitable position in Steemit Inc?

Congratulations @steemitjobs! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @steemitjobs! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70272.86
ETH 3773.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82