Day 7 Update on What Steemit Made Me Do Contest (Part 1)

in #steemitmademedo6 years ago (edited)

A writing contest that asks you to storytell about the weird, strange, unusual, one-of-a-kind, life-changing things you've done for Steemit.

Good day, Steemheads!

Day 7 has come and gone. We had 13 new entries on the last day which is overwhelmingly awesome! I will make an update and preview post on these entries here and in another post. I think I need to truncate the day 7 update and make it 2 parts because having a recap with all 13 entries will make the post too long. Admittedly, my attention span can't hold my interest for that long towards reading. So, forgive me, I will have it in 2 parts so I can do it better without going crazy reading all of them in one go and get bored and lost the objectivity of my judgement.

The contest has now closed and thank you so much to all the participants and everyone who supported the contest. Please give me 2-3 days to come up with the final conclusion of who will make it to the top 3. I honestly regret not getting a judge for this contest, unlike the first two I had. It's always difficult to do judging but anyway, I'm up for the challenge. It makes life spicy-er than it already is.

Here we go with the new list of first 7 participants for day 7, round of applause please!

@iamthegray
iamthegray.PNG
See full post here: IAMTHEGRAY

His honest account of how he sees things from his perspective is impressive. @iamthegray can write his thoughts so well and he is very creative about it. Thank you so much for joining this contest. I respect the perspective from your standpoint and you have gained a fan in me. I've followed you and I'll see you around Steemit. All the best! Best of luck on your curation guild initiative, I'll go check you guys out, once in awhile.

@francismg
francismg.PNG
See full post here: FRANCISMG

Thanks for joining, @francismg. He wrote about how Steemit made him grow as a person, valuing his potentials and leaving fear and doubts behind, thus believing in himself more. I'm glad how positive this write-up is. I'm glad Steemit helped you in good ways to improve yourself. Keep steeming. Cheers for the better you!

@cheekah
cheekah.PNG
See full post here: CHEEKAH

Hiya there, @cheekah! Thanks for joining this contest. I feel sad about your struggle, it really sucks to have such a bad Internet service in your locality. I remember a friend and I were talking, he just came from Nigeria and he was telling me how expensive and how slow the Internet there is. There are a lot of initiatives to somehow help developing countries with internet service. Months ago, I found this project to use balloons to power some places with Internet and this drives me nuts to imagine. If you have time, read about it here: https://x.company/loon/. Please be safe always and uhmmm, if you can do balance and time management, have time for the people that matter around you. You are right, Steemit and the web is not all there is in life, we need to connect to real people and feel it. Keep steeming and keep joining contests. Love from the Philippines, cheers!

@artelis
artelis.PNG
See full post here: ARTELIS

I love what @artelis wrote about her Steemit experience. She is telling us how Steemit gave her this ball of energy to do things. With Steemit she has done activities that enhances her skills and talents and it has given her both financial and emotional satisfaction. Another self-improvement tale right here, see how Steemit makes people awesome! Thanks for joining, @artelis. I'll see you around, Steemit!

@dennis.bacchus
dennis.bacchus.PNG
See full post here: DENNIS.BACCHUS

Hi there, @dennis.bacchus! It's the people like you that makes making contests rewarding for me. There are a lot of gems here in Steemit and it feels good to bump into some of them once in awhile. I love how you have written this piece. How you said Steemit jump started your brain to let your own creative juices flow, how this platform gives you that catharsis.

This platform is a source of creativity and inspiration. It's not that hard to feel energized and fueled by it.

Please keep your promise to stay and keep steeming, I'll be right around you, I'm in your team, I'm a fan now. Thanks for joining this contest.

@jacksonaf
jacksonaf.PNG
See full post here: JACKSONAF

Jackson wrote about how grateful he is to the platform for giving him the boost and confidence to participate in creative activities and also learning from others. He is also able to showcase the culture in their place and though he does not have much time to keep steeming, the platform still helps him improve himself mentally. Thanks for joining this contest, @jacksonaf. As long as you make time to Steem, even if it's just little, being consistent with it will make you earn rewards and make your account grow for sure. See you around, Steemit!

@gabrielaa
gabrielaa.PNG
See full post here: GABRIELAA

Hi there, young lady, @gabrielaa! Thanks for joining the contest. I am glad to read another self-improvement story for this contest. I am happy to know that Steemit has unlocked all these skills you can do. You are young, I'm pretty sure you are still exploring and still searching for the things that you can do best and I would not be surprised if Steemit blaze that path to your discovery of who you are. Keep learning, keep doing and in the process just enjoy them. Stay cool and dynamic. Keep steeming, I'll see more of you around here. Cheers!


This ends part 1 for the Day 7 Update. Please watch out for 6 more entries coming up. A total of 29 entries were sent. It's a handful to read all of them so bear with me. Thank you for all the support, so far. The contest was a success and I am proud of everyone who heard my call to send entries and join. You made me so happy.

Please check out and share some love to the entries above.
Spread love, Steemheads!

"
Join the house of cool bunch Steemians right here in #steemitachievers!
Follow @steemitachievers.
Join the amazing Pinoy Steemian crypto-heads in #steemitpowerupph!
Follow @steemitpowerupph.


Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him here and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, on that same page type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Support his other brainchild projects like #untalented, #steemgigs, #teardrops and #steemsecrets. Thank you!

Sort:  

Wow

I'm glad you like my post. I also enjoyed writing. I felt relieved when I was done.

Thanks for the follow.

I'll be seeing your posts around too

Blessings

Just read your entry. It was impressively honest. Good luck/success for your future days on here!

Wow

Thanks a lot

Blessings

Thank you very much @mermaidvampire (as well for your effort to put this together)! 🙂 It is great and flattering to have you on the team.

I will be around and look out for the next Ides.😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67