Everytime I climb a tree...

in #steemitmamas6 years ago (edited)

20180727_202418-1.jpg

The weather yesterday was just lovely. Not too hot, not too humid.

We had to spend a few extra moments outside before bedtime, soaking in the fresh air.

20180727_201329-1.jpg

All six of us yern to be outside all of the time, in nature. It's not always easy to accomplish... With my husband working during the week. Myself having dishes, house cleaning, etc to be done.

But we try to spend as much time outside as possible.

Usually barefoot, feeling the earth beneath us. Energised by it. Grounded.

Yesterday, we played in the trees.

20180727_201358-1.jpg

20180727_202833-1.jpg

I love this poem by David McCord. It describes my childhood experiences, climbing all of the trees.


Every time I climb a tree
Every time I climb a tree
Every time I climb a tree
I scrape a leg
Or skin a knee
And every time I climb a tree
I find some ants
Or dodge a bee
And get the ants
All over me.

And every time I climb a tree
Where have you been?
They say to me
But don’t they know that I am free
Every time I climb a tree?

I like it best
To spot a nest
That has an egg
Or maybe three.

And then I skin
The other leg
But every time I climb a tree
I see a lot of things to see
Swallows rooftops and TV
And all the fields and farms there be
Every time I climb a tree
Though climbing may be good for ants
It isn’t awfully good for pants
But still it’s pretty good for me
Every time I climb a tree.


source

20180727_202027.jpg


20180516_002249_0001.png

Join Us On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

Climbing trees is so much fun. My kids like getting up in the branches as well, especially my oldest. Such cute pictures. Thanks for sharing.

Congratulations @corrielaine! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Oohh what a lovely day spent! And I love the poem, too!

Your kids are cute! As always, LOL! The smiles tell it all. I used to climb a mulberry and eat until I got sick and fell out. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63159.84
ETH 2972.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57