You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm back, but definitely not better than ever!

in #steemitmamas6 years ago

Congratulations to your family on your new adorable addition! What a beautiful name she has. You’re not alone my darling. Can you imagine how many brain cells I have lost with 5 kids lol!! Oh goodness I don’t know if I’m coming or going half the time and if I don’t write stuff down I forget. Pretty soon I’ll have to write down that I have to use the restroom or I’ll forget to. 🤦🏽‍♀️

I hope the lip and tongue tie clears up for good. I’m just glad to hear she is a healthy baby and overall you and her are doing well. It’s so good hearing from you! We miss you~ 😘. Rest up well Mama!

#steemitmamas

Sort:  

Awww, thanks! I may have lost some brain power, but we are happy. She's a real sweetie. I was just thinking about you this morning...how do you do anything (like keep up with Steemit) with 5 kids? You must write a lot of things down in order to manage all that. I also have to write absolutely everything down. It is incredible to me the things that are completely wiped from my memory in a matter of seconds.
How is your new little one doing? I think you were only about 3 or 4 weeks ahead of me...

I always say my kids are worth every lost brain cell! 😅

Oh cool I guess we thought up each other.

Oh my gosh it’s gotten more challenging. It’s funny you ask that because I have had to take a big step back from posting and being on Discord. It’s something how adding one more child can totally change the dynamics of things. I hardly have time for anything any more and I’m so sleep deprived and overwhelmed a lot of times. Trying to keep up with homeschooling and daily chores is taking up most of my time which is expected. I’ve decided to take a break from social media and focus more on what’s right in front of me at home. When I can find the time to get on I do but mostly what I do now is for the @needleworkmonday community.

She’s doing great! Yes she’s 3 months now! 😃🤗

You are a total super woman - ONLY doing home schooling and needlework monday and home management...
Take care :-)

Thanks!! You take care too and rest Mama!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87