You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I would change....... If only I could.....

in #steemitmamas5 years ago

Just so you know, I'm with you 100%! These social things are a bit tricky to maneuvre. It's even more daunting with older generation, when you are a bit (a lot!) older than the so-called millenials, and you have these weird ways of looking at things. You know who I am...I have given the two teenagers permission not to kiss and hug people (not even Ouma & Oupa) if they don't feel comfortable. I have already had some lamentations about how 'quiet' or 'eenkant' they are, but I will only engage when someone approaches me about it. So you know, do what is best for your kid. As much as we want to be respectful, our first responsibility is to protect our kids and to make them feel safe. We have to give them the freedom to say 'I don't want this'. I do however understand the hesitancy to speak out...but it will come, and it will be fine. Whatever happens afterwards will not be your war.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62980.19
ETH 3123.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87