Steemitmamas Write Along Challenge: Look Up the Price of Steem and SBD

in #steemitmamas6 years ago (edited)

So here is my entry to the @steemitmamas Write Along Challenge: Look Up the Price of Steem and SBD

I used Coingecko for my local currency Danish Crowns/Kroner - DKK .

1 STEEM = 5.27 DKK
1 SBD = 6.42 DKK (and exactly 1.00$ !)

Which I guess is okay, given the latest times... It was pretty high earlier today I can see, compared the last month!

I just read a post about how steemit is dying because it is designed to fall in price.. and to the post title question "Is Steemit Dying?" The @magic8ball bot answered yes D: , so it made me feel a bit down about steem, but I think there is still a chance for STEEM and SBD to rise, right?

So as the price of STEEM and SBD is now, I can't buy so much with one STEEM or SBD, but with my collected account value which would be 1716 DKK right now, I could buy a fair amount of stuff :D A flight ticket to somewhere far away or... looking up 1617kr to see what's out there..! - a bread baking machine..!

It's not that much seen in the light of 6 months and quite a lot of hours work though...

Buut, it's been an enjoyable ride none the less :D

Thank you for stopping by! <3

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

Steem was created to bring great content to everyone. Thank you for fulfilling the prophecy

It's a bit of a roller coaster ride isn't it?
Good thing I found people I like that keeps me coming back for more haha

Your post has been featured in @steemitmamas latest curation post :)

exactly, it's the community that keeps it worthwhile :) <3
thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00