Writealong Challenge Part 3 - My Version of Steem Witness

in #steemitmamas6 years ago

Honestly, I was a bit dumbfounded when I read the challenge :
What does a witness do & convince the community to vote for a witness
Naturally, I had to interview A WITNESS to find out the answers. After getting the whole explanation, I had to explain it in a way I could relate it best. So, here it is... my version of a steem witness

A steem witness is like a senator in a big country and this country is the block chain. The citizens in this country are referred to as the community.

So, the citizens will vote for their preferred Senator who will speak on their behalf & oversee the country in the best interest of the citizens.

The most well performed & reliable Senator will be the Heads of Senators in the Parliament. In the Parliament, there is only 20 seats for the top Senators. At any one point of time, these Senators can be overthrown by another Senator, this is all dependable on the citizen's vote.

As such, it is important for the citizen's to continuously vote for their preferred Senator in order to ensure their personal interest be it financial, lifestyle, educational or etc is protected & maximized.

So, who is my FAVOURITE WITNESS & how to vote for HIM?

My Number One Steem Witness is @bitrocker2020. He is currently at the ranking of 78. He inspired me to join Steemit & introduced a whole new world of crypto currency. Something which I was totally ignorant off & have zero knowledge of how it works. Mostly, it's the new friends that I've made on Steemit & knowledge gained from all the engagements & interactions done.

Please do vote for @bitrocker2020. You can find him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses

###IF YOU LOVE HIM LIKE I DO, YOU'LL VOTE FOR HIM IMMEDIATELY###

Screenshot_2018-08-14-20-26-12-254_com.android.chrome.png

20180810_232107_0001.png

20180516_002249_0001.png

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

Your honourable members of senate, I wish to take you attention on this vote of possible nepotism. However, with respect, I wish to Upvote this post for it is done so gracefully explaining how wonderfully this parliamentarian system that we have here in this blessed country called steem has work for all citizen that believe in the foundation of democracy. 😂

😄 I had to Google to find out what nepotism is. Both citizen & senator had to work hard to achieve mutual respect & display own relevance & value to the Steemit country.

Thank you for your support in trusting my one true love, @bitrocker2020 😘

Posted using Partiko Android

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS @steemitbloggers family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Great explanation, I double checked to make sure that I support @bitrocker2020 and yes, I already do!

Great. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @ireenchew! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

nice explanation ireen!! :D
now I don't need to do my own research XP

Ha ha... It's the only way I could understand myself

Posted using Partiko Android

Great post and explanation!

Thanks so much

You had acrually put it in a way I can understand :) thank you

Most welcome

Posted using Partiko Android

The first witness I voted is him, like you said in one of your comment here, your one true love. Lol.

All in teammalaysia sure will support him one. :)

Thanks you 👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nicely done @irenechew
I thought you'd know everything a witness does.... well, now thanks to the challenge you know a little bit more ;p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56