You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I would change....... If only I could.....

in #steemitmamas5 years ago

what an honest and daring post vanessa...

its doesnt make you a bad mom, this is something from your personality which also defines YOU. and being conflictavoiding is also a good thing, it truly is!

and yeah, this is also a learning lesson for us all, to not just 'cuteycute' random people on the street

Sort:  

Thank you.... Since having a baby I have also learnt to realise that children really have serious social preferences. I cringe when I see a little girl holding onto her daddy's legs while an uncle is trying to pick her up and hug her. And this little girl just wants none of it!!! But the dad isn't doing anything because it's "normal" for a child to be forced to greet people in whatever way they want. And then at the same time I know how hard it is to go against that norm.

Posted using Partiko Android

Parenting is no joke to do the 'right' thing (and what is right even)..Respect for all of you guys!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62934.82
ETH 3119.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86