You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemitMamas Writealong 3rd Challenge/Day 5: Write About Your Favorite Childhood Toy

in #steemitmamas6 years ago (edited)

We have a Toy Piano too!

My sister got it when she was a little itty bitty baby. I have memories of laying in my room playing it with my feet. Then it ended up at my grandma's house. The kid there used to tie it with a rope and drag it around the house.

It disappeared for a while.

But them my daughter was born and one of my uncles restored it. He worked the wood and polished it, he added new legs and made it all nice and shiny.

12 years after restoration it is sitting next to my computer and gets banged on often. It's missing two keys since last month.

I almost shook my head and grumbled that they "can't keep anything nice" then I remembered my feed, dragging it with a rope, and sitting my oldest on top of it for pictures.

That piano sure has come a long way. And my mom still remembers when my dad came home with it.

~Metzli

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84