@SteemitMamas Curation: Of Chickpea Curry, October, Cultivating Confidence, 4 O'clocky, 10 Random ThingssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemitmamas6 years ago

Welcome to another @steemitmamas Curation of Awesome Mamas. So here we are on the other side of the HardFork. Probably the first time for many to experience an Upgrade which comes with its set of challenges. And thanks to that, most of us were on Pause, just waiting to understand and continue with the norm. From what I understand, we are on the better in the long run. But otherwise, everything seems almost exactly as it used to be. So let’s rock n roll. This week, we have stories about raising kids, gardening, the weather and more.

You can watch the video by clicking on the image below or read on.

48110881-34AB-4E2A-ABA6-B938F9F5AB9C.PNG

Routine makes habit. And before you know it, it’s something you do without giving it much thought or effort. @birttandjosie has started one routine, fouroclocky. But it is more than just starting a routine, there’s also a little tip on why she picks that hour. For this post, she shares her green apple experience with lots of pictures.

brittandjosie apples 1.jpeg

4 o’clocky, Green Apple Harvest by @brittandjosie

“I came up with the term 4 o'clocky and I thought this might be a great idea to make a blogpost every day at 4 o'clock local time with this title. Every day I’ll submit a blogpost about something that keeps me busy and is important enough to share so Lets blog on, here we go!” - @brittandjosie

Is Confidence Nature or Nurture. Some people are so comfortable in their own skin and unafraid to speak up. Can you help your child find their own voice without fear of other people’s judgement of them? @happycrazycon, a mother and teacher shares her experience with a student as well as her son. And breaks down ways of cultivating a child to be self-assured.

happycrazycon 1.png

The Ability To Choose Powerfully Cultivates Confidence by @happycrazycon

“There is so much self-love (not selfishness) involved when a person can choose to be powerful even in a situation that may cause him or her to feel powerless. It is like "regardless how the situations may push me, I will decide from within and not be tossed to and fro". It cultivates confidence, definitely.” - @happycrazycon

Sometimes all we know is a name, a handle, a couple of posts that the author has written. Sometimes we don’t even know if the person is a man or a woman. @twodorks gives us all a chance to share a little bit. Call it an Introduce Yourself 2.0. This could be your chance to do what you wished you had done.

twodorks.jpg

10 Random Things by @twodorks

“Remember the time when we barely started on Steemit, we did our first introductory post about ourselves and along the way we gained followers every now and then. But most of them didn't get the chance to read that post. So I came up with an idea how to catch up and keep the engagement within our community.” - @twodorks

Of course we have to have a food post. With a recipe included. And if you are vegan and love curries, this is going to be mouth watering. It is also simple, and most importantly made with a lot of love by @dalipops

chickpeasclose (1).JPG

Chickpeas In Coconut Curry Sauce by @dalipops

“This is a very simple and delicious dish. I have to admit that although I love curry, I never really enjoyed making it. I would always worry too much about following a recipe and somehow they never tuned out quite right. Until one day, I was in a rush to cook dinner, and decided to just wing it. I used all the flavors I love, added extra of what I liked and left out what I didn’t. I was amazed at how delicious it turned out. “ - @dalipops

Celebrations around the corner. Leaves are falling. And no surprise this is @thekitchenfairy’s favourite season. She has already decorated and if your guess is with pumpkins, you are absolutely right. She also shares some fun pictures of how her family got involved, and it may not have been voluntarily. This is a fun post.

thekitchenfairy 1.jpg

Hello October/Musim Gugur by @thekitchenfairy

“I think Autumn is my faved season of all. Everything is just beautiful outside. Golden, red, orange, and brown. So pretty. Then we will have Thanksgiving followed with Halloween, two of my faved celebrations as well. So yeah, I luuuurrrrvvveee Autumn big time :D “ - @thekitchenfairy

That wraps this week's Curation. If you would like to join the Mama’s on our Discord channel, just click on the banner and I’ll see you there. In the meantime, have a great week, and if life gets too overwhelming, remember to Take 5 for a little "Me" Time.

Images taken from authors' posts.

Curated and Presented with Love,
@kaerpediem

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

Thank you for the mention @steemitmamas!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Awww, thank you @kaerpediem for curating me and many other awesome posts from the fellow mamas <3 I can already see so many "to-read"s on my list!!!

You are most welcome
It was a great read <3

Great again going to RESTEEM offcourse and did the upvote. Thanks for the mentioning and showing My 🍏🍏

Great post.. will join soon.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi i upvote you but why my name is not showing in votes list ? Please chek and reply to me soon.

Wow! Beautiful stuff happening here!

Thanks for the mention!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98