The Velveteen Rabbit

in #steemitmamas6 years ago

Just read this beautiful book to my little love.
Such an easy read and reflects so much about friendship and sacrificial love. I might have shed a tear while reading to my girl.
Have you read any good books recently? I’d love to hear them!
71A4B0BD-8D29-442D-993E-2E0279B8A03A.jpeg

76CDCDBF-0D31-41D0-A563-71B35FCC2A97.jpeg

😭😭😭

Sort:  

It's nice that your daughter still enjoys book reading with you. Think my boys have out growned it that... Ha ha

My small one is still ok with it but definitely not the older one

Thanks @ireenchew - I haven't been on steemit much. What's the secret to continued use of steemit for you? :)

Awww... we recently check out and read this book. I remember reading it over and over when I was a child. What a great story. ♥

That's so cool @squishysquid! Any books you'd recommend?

Sure!
For read alouds, I like many, many books, but here are a few:
Chicka Chicka Boom Boom
All of the Elephant and Piggy books
All the Dr. Seuss books
Where the Wild things Are
Books by Roald Dahl
Books by EB White
Alice in Wonderland
Winnie the Pooh
If you Give a Mouse a Cookie (and the other variations of the story)
The Wizard of Oz books

That's just a few, haha. :D

awwww sounds like such a sweet book!! so true and full of cryptic meanings even for adults!

Thanks @vincy - I haven't been using steemit much!

Ooh are you coming back?
What helps keep going with steemit initially was doing contests and prompts and treating it like a place to share and write and also engage with other people in the community :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @steemymama! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65