You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Slowly Releasing the Grip

in #steemitmamas5 years ago (edited)

Yes I am totally like this cos my mother was with me, however I regret not being able to do more risky things because of how cautious she was. I wanted to do karate and later wanted to work in a Japanese fast food place but she thought both of those things were not suitable and risky. There was a time when I was in primary school where I could play outside my home and ride the bike because it was a quiet street but I did get injured badly and that adds to the anxiety.
I want my child to be able to go out by himself and be safe and know the rules but at this stage I often have to protect him from others! He’s very careless with his arms and legs! And when he was younger I had to protect him from older kids! Haha it’s never ending. He’s 3 too.

Sort:  

I bet that was hard wanting to do all of those things but your mom wanted to make sure you were safe. We want to protect our kids but as you said we want them to be able to go out by themselves too. It’s so hard because we’re going to want to always protect them. It truly is never ending. When they get hurt it does increase the anxiety. 😟

Yes so true! I guess as our kids grow up we understand more of what our parents felt

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63106.36
ETH 3262.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87