So-Cal Steemit Meetup Sunday March 4th

I want to mention how impressed i am so far with the Community that we have meet here on Steemit so far. On sunday March 4th(I know im late :P) we were blessed enough to go to our 2nd #SoCalSteemit Meetup. Big Shout out to @derekrichardson @rt395 @csusbgeochem1 for Starting The So.cal Steemit Group and @mariannewest for organizing this past Sundays event :) We had a blast again hanging out in Old Town San diego even though it was Blizzard conditions lol I joke but it was Cold brrrrrr

Look at all these Beautiful people! ----
From left to right: group to the left: @mattlovell @dawg-boy @creationofcare
back row: @citizenzero @bxlphabet @jeanlucsr @gvkanten @dennisauburn
middle row: @marctwang @eyedreemit @mariannewest @(it is Jill-joy, we don't know her steemit name yet) @madpotters @thisgirl
front: @csusbgeochem1 @nutinbutdatruthimage.jpg
Cold town San Diego---ummm I mean Old town
IMG_20180304_154259.jpg
Kickin it with #Beersaturday Guru @dennisauburn
20180304_152717.jpg

Having a bite to eat with @mattlovell @dawg-boy @creationofcare ---So Fun!
20180304_173533.jpg
We even had 3 members join us all the way from #Suriname which is Amazing. Uniting and Bond seems to be a good Focus for us and Steemit going forward. Hopefully we will see you at the next one---Don't be shy

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord!

#steemitmeetup #socalsteemit #sandiego #meetup #community

Sort:  

Wait, I thought the whole point of the internet was to avoid seeing anyone in real life? :)

lol yeah totally agree

Yay!! You got a post done!! So fun to see you again. Let's set a date right now for the next one and we start promoting it....

absolutely @madpotters is really the planner out of us both :) but most sundays work

Haha, Cold Town, too right! Great meeting you.

These pictures give me hope that I'll meet a few people that will keep me enthused and motivated. I'm loving #steemit so far. I know I've only been active for 2 days. Just hoping my enthusiasm doesn't turn into cynicism, as I learn more about the #cryptoverse

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74