You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Egotheism – Salvation is Possible

in #steemitnamechallenge6 years ago (edited)

I really like some of the observations you made here Ego. Particularly your positive outlook on the great achievements of humans, and how - contrarily to what most believe ( as you pointed out ) - the world currently is actually NOT worse than before!

However, this sentence has drawn my attention,

If everybody perceives himself as some kind of god, the word itself becomes meaningless

Ego, how does the perception of a meaningless world help us to strive for greatness ?

I am so glad to hear you are finishing your book (as well as all your other accomplishments :)). This has inspired me very much. One of my ambitions in life is to write a book! You see, you are already changing lives ❤️

Sort:  

Ego, how does the perception of a meaningless world help us to strive for greatness ?

First of all: I wrote, the word becomes meaningless, not the world 😉

This is why I tried to explain, how important it is, that the mystification of religions and their gods needs to end. If everyone calls himself a god, the power of the word will fade and one can realize the importance of being a decent human being rather than a fearful sheep.

I am so glad to hear you are finishing your book (as well as all your other accomplishments :)). This has inspired me very much. One of my ambitions in life is to write a book! You see, you are already changing lives ❤️

Well, I guess now I have no more excuses left for not finishing it on time 😊
I'm really glad to be able to affect at least someone's life for the better. Guess I'm doing not such a bad job after all :)

The WORD! Ha... this makes the post even better :)
I suppose it is time for me to step away from the computer. I am sorry for misreading this!!
:*

Hello maam. Good day to you.
Please can I contact you,??

, I am going down gradually.

Hello @mrposyble,

What do you mean by 'going down gradually'?

I am experiencing depression
I need someone to talk to

Ok, if you need someone to talk to you can contact me on Discord (Abigail#0562). I see you are in the Philipines, I am in Portugal, and normally the best time for me to chat is around 18:00 hours :) I will be around tomorrow evening at this time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87