Behind the name: @axynos | Steemit Name Challenge Entry

steemitnamechallenge.jpg

Photo credit to Stefano Pollio

I got nominated to take part in the steemit name challenge by @kristves!

You may ask what the steemit name challenge is, so here's what it is:

  1. Tell us in a post how you chose the current Steemit username you have. The story behind it.
  2. Tell us your real name!
  3. If you could change your current username, which name would you choose and why? If you have a possible usernames list, mention it!
  4. Use the tag #steemitnamechallenge so that the creator of the challenge can track all the posts and check them out.
  5. Nominate 5 people for this challenge.

So... what's behind the name?

My online name "axynos" has been with me for quite a while. I don't remember the exact date when I started using it, but it was a couple years ago. It made sense to use it on steemit since I use it almost everywhere else now as well.

But what's behind it?

This is one is a bit of a longer story. This name had a predecessor which I don't want to name here, but I got the name from a person I made a Minecraft cinematic for years ago when SkyDoesMinecraft reached 4 million subscribers.

The person goes by Ebyte on YouTube and if I remember correctly (YouTube does not have the history of those messages anymore, sadly). The person was not named Ebyte at the time and was choosing a new name. He proposed two names, Ebyte and my name's predecessor. He decided to use Ebyte and I asked if I could use the other one for myself. He agreed and all went well.

Then one day on the toilet, my mind started playing around with how to make the name sound better and somehow I ended up with "axynos". I started using it and have now ended up with even my own company using this name. So far the name has been unique enough that I can usually get it on all platforms that I need it on. The only exception so far has been Instagram, where I need to use imaxynos.

Real name?

At the moment, it's Silver Sten Kruus.

Wait.. why at the moment?

I used to be named Silver Kruus, but in 6th grade, me and my mom decided that it's not unique enough in my country and we need to make it more unique to avoid confusion in the future. A little bit later, I got the first name "Sten" added and now I'm called Silver Sten Kruus! I like my name, so no regrets there.

Change?

Nope. Not planning on it. The only reason I'd have to change my name is if I sell my company, which I have no intention of doing at the moment and even if I did, I'd probably change the company name before my own.

Nominations

@kassixo
@slothicorn
@runicar
@knozaki2015
@chiboyzz

I am looking forward to your posts, my nominees!

P.S. It feels good to be back on steemit after a long hiatus!

Sort:  

Ah, the toilet - another great room for coming up with new ideas and philosophies!

Some of my greatest ideas have come from the bathroom. :) The trick is to write them down as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62