Name challenge

in #steemitnamechallenge6 years ago (edited)

I am summoned to that challenge by @isnochys. He also mentioned I am all his got so show this guy some love.

The Rules


  • Tell us in your post how you chose the current Steemit username you have, the story behind it.
  • Tell us your real name!
  • If you could change your current Steemit username, which name would you choose and why? If you have a possible usernames list, mention it!* Use the tag #steemitnamechallenge so that I can track all the posts and check them out
  • Nominate 5 people for this challenge

Why did I choose emrebeyler?


Because @emre was taken! I generally grab "emre" as a username in most social media, however, I was late to the party at Steemit.

"emrebeyler" means, "Mr. Emre" in turkish. It sounds kind of lame, but it has also an additional -ler suffix, which makes it more official and funny.

My Real Name


It's no secret. Emre Yılmaz. :)

Possible handle changes?


I probably stick with the current handle as long as @emre is taken. However, pronunciation of it looks like a very hard thing for non-turkish people. I might change it to an easy version of it. :)

Nominations

Sort:  

Thank you so much @emrebeyler for being part of the challenge I created. So glad to see how far it has arrived and that you help me spread the word to the Steemit world. BTW, great and funny story behind your username!

That is nice, the chain does not die!
:)
Is it "Mr. Emre" or "Emre Mr." because the 'bey' seems to be at the end.

Thanks!
;)

Yeah, -ler is at the end but it doesn't work like english :)

It's like Japanese; emre-san :D

ありがとうございます。

Emreler?
:)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

I am finding the responses ot this challenge so interesting to learn about peoples name son here

Thanks brother,, my be u can my best friend,, where ur from brother

Muy buena historia @emrebeyler Saludos!! me unire a el challege!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67