Steemit Name Challenge - @freedomcoinsteemCreated with Sketch.

DB9-OBD16.jpg

The rules :

①Tell us in a post how you chose the current Steemit username you have. The story behind it.
②If you could change your current username, which name would you choose and why? If you have a possible usernames list, mention it!
③Use the tag #steemitnamechallenge so that the creator of the challenge can track all the posts and check them out
④Nominate 5 people for this challenge

①Tell us in a post how you chose the current Steemit username you have. The story behind it.

Five years ago, in 2013 I created an account on Bitcointalk with the username Freedomcoin.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action=profile;u=83228

I chose it because I believe in freeedom to choose, just how bitcoin had "bit" in its name due to torrent and decentralized technology I believe I wanted freedom in my name. So the best I could think at the moment was freedomcoin. So I ran with it, a few years later when altcoins were getting bigger a dev that wanted to create a freedomcoin coin contacted me and asked if I had any plans on doing so. I told him no it was just a name, and he created a coin, funny.. I have no relation to the coin.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1172885.0

②If you could change your current username, which name would you choose and why? If you have a possible usernames list, mention it!

Yeah the name has gotten kinda old to me, I dont want people to think im some altcoin.. hah.

I created a new account @solominer which I am trying out, I like the name and was surprised no one had it.

③Use the tag #steemitnamechallenge so that the creator of the challenge can track all the posts and check them out
As you wish.

④Nominate 5 people for this challenge
My dearest friends, I nominate you:
@ryulincoln @activate.alpha @yusuf93-freedom @whoisjbles @kandidkaptures

Sort:  

waw...amazing...!!!

I have read this challenge several times and I read in @solominer as well and I open the #steemitnamechallenge tag there are many challenges but I really do not get it, it's very sad when it's a very popular thing because I see a lot of people doing that challenge. thank you for writing my name on that challenge.

Haha, love the story about the freedomcoin coin.

Haha, when I made the account I was not thinking about altcoins.. Haha never saw it coming

Haha, yes, I absolutely believe you. Perfect story haha :D

A very interesting challenge 👌👍

About this challenge time limit until how many days @freedomcoin ?

Hmm I do not know

waw his candidate already exist yes, if others can try it. ??

yeah im sure its relaxed on the rules, but im not the rule maker.. hah .. Just copy and paste but take out the previous persons 1/2/3/4 info

Congratulations @freedomcoin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48