Where the @shadowspub Name Come From?

@seablue responded to the challenge today from @battleaxe to talk about the origins of our usernames.

This started in @thealliance, I will likely nominate some outside the alliance to spread the love.

The Rules:

  • Tell us in your post how you chose the current Steemit username you have, the story behind it.
  • Tell us your real name!
  • If you could change your current Steemit username, which name would you choose and why? If you have a possible usernames list, mention it!* Use the tag #steemitnamechallenge so that I can track all the posts and check them out
  • Nominate 5 people for this challenge

The Response:

There isn’t much of a story behind my username. Shadows is something that has been part of my online personna for sometime starting with a now dormant news commentary blog called Out of the Shadows.

When I decided that I was going to pursue writing, I created the concept of Shadows Publishing as a future ‘publisher’ if I self-published. Then I met up with STEEM and that became @shadowspub

Well, if I wanted to tell my real name — I wouldn’t need @shadowspub.

If I could change my name, I wouldn’t. I’m good with this one. I’ve managed not to get it flagged into oblivion or attached to any scammy behaviour. I do have some other names and will choose if and/or when I want them known.

Now for the next victims:

Have fun and play along.


steemit ramble

Until Next Time — Just Steem on

If you like this, please follow me and upvote the post.

If you’d like to see the other days I’ve posted, just visit my profile

Sort:  

You are a bratt! But I'll play along....GRIN

and just how do you think got learned to be the brat that you are?

brats get a bad rap, it's the brats that make steemit fun :P

Challenge accepted and fulfilled.

Congratulations @shadowspub! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you @shadowspub for telling us the story behind your username, so glad to see this kind of great stories and of course, revealing your real name was optional but I didn't clarify it when created the challenge.

Thank you in addition for spreading the love out of @thealliance, great idea!!

Thank you @shadowspub for telling us the story behind your username, so glad to see this kind of great stories and of course, revealing your real name was optional but I didn't clarify it when created the challenge.

Thank you in addition for spreading the love out of @thealliance, great idea!!

Congratulations @shadowspub! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Ha, this makes so much more sense now. I always though it was a reference to a Pub like a drinking establishment, but this makes much more sense now.

A lot of people think the same. LOL She does hang out in dark pubs though.. just ask her.

you do know that comment spamming doesn't get you upvoted or followed? It gets you flagged. Be warned

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60719.63
ETH 2911.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59