The Steemit Name Challenge [Nominated By @preparedwomabt] (Updated)

in #steemitnamechallenge6 years ago (edited)

I was nominated by @preparedwombat and I decided to play along. @preparedwombat was nominated by @hitmeasap who was nominated by @coolguy123 and the challenge was initiated by @felobtc.

The Rules:
  • Tell us in a post how you chose the current Steemit username you have. The story behind it.
  • Tell us your real name!
  • If you could change your current username, which name would you choose and why? If you have a possible usernames list, mention it!
  • Use the tag #steemitnamechallenge so that I can track all the posts and check them out
  • Nominate 5 people for this challenge
The Story About My Username

There is not anything really deep about it. The 4450 was the street address of an office I use to work in. Taskmaster came as part of a motivational course I took to overcome procrastination. Since I put off this post until @preparedwombat hit me up again, I guess it didnt work.

Hence @taskmaster4450.

If you could change your current username, which name would you choose and why?

I would not change it.

Nominate 5 People for This Challenge

I nominate these five Steemians:

@cryptoeagle
@maverickinvictus
@jakeybrown
@techwizardry
@seareader1

My Real Name Is Dennis.

Sort:  

Hi @taskmaster4450 pls where do i summit my post for this challenge

Wow this is cool and I will sure enter this challenge ....It's nice knowing what the 4450 means coz I have always wondered why people use numbers and also always wondered if there were just randome numbers.

wow goodluck steemian nice post @taskmaster4450

You know, I had always wondered why taskmaster and why the 4450 suffix!

This explains it then.

Names are quite important and are considered a sacred thing in the part of the world where I come from.

Dennis is the blogging cat huh? lol

Cool idea! Coincidentally, I am planning on making a post explaining my username, and letting people know that it is not actually my real name, to avoid future confusion :)

I'm afraid I would not do well at this challenge...

Amazing I will try this challenge because it looks very interesting

Hello my name is slim shady 😁🙃😬

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63016.70
ETH 3028.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75