STEEMIT NAME CHALLENGE - THE SECRET BEHIND MY USERNAME

IMG_20180325_234138_577.jpg

Hello steemians i am glad to be a part of this contest. I was nominated by My boss and a very good friend @deeclown, I couldn't help but add my entry because I really enjoyed his own.

The Rules:

  • Tell us in a post how you chose the current Steemit username you have. The story behind it* Tell us your real name!
  • If you could change your current username, which name would you choose and why?
  • If you have a possible usernames list, mention it!
  • Use the tag #steemitnamechallenge so that I can track all the posts and check them out
  • Nominate 5 people for this challenge

How I got my name.

Well my name is actually simple,because I got them from the combination of both my English and my igbo names.
ThankGod ==> First name
Ikechukwu ==> Last name.
Kelechukwu ==> Middle name

So ThankGod is my real name then IKKC was gotten From my two remaining names.

Well i would love to share with us how I came up with this idea.
During my secondary days, almost everyone in my class had a nickname, very sweet while some were really weird. Hahahah trust students when it comes to Nick names, some even answered vyper, my friend answered simple due to his simple nature, if I was to choose my nick name from my stature then, I would have chosen BRIEF, (I was really small, I was small to the extent visitors that came to my class always think I came to visit my big brother in the class). Well I wanted to feel among. I needed a nickname as well but I had to apply wisdom on getting the one that can be acceptable by my dad.
You may ask why..
My dad is a reverend and he doesn't take nonsense, he believed everything has implications and meaning. I thought for so many days of the best name to use. I could remember I filled the back of my notebooks with different names and name combinations. I couldn't come up with one I think was suitable.

On one of my daddy's happy mood days, I walked up to him and showed him some of the names I came up with, he couldn't help but laugh, the funniest part of it was that, he cancelled the ones I thought were really good then chose THANKGODIKKC, to me that was the dumbest among them all. At first I thought of discarding it. But with time I started introducing it to my friends and today and proud of the name.

IF AM TO CHANGE IT

Well, if am to change my steemit name, I would change it to #WISIYKE_GRFX. I would love to change it, not because I don't like THANKGODIKKC, but I really need my brand to get publicity. I am graphics designer and my brand name is WISIYKE-GRFX. So I would love to change my username to that.

MY REAL NAMES

Like I earlier said my name is THANKGOD KELECHUKWU IKECHUKWU
My name is a prophesy.
After my birth, dad said "Men shall see the wonders of God in my life and they will THANKGOD"

These would be my username list

@wisiyke_grfx
@thankgodikkc
@thegraphicsboy

Am not really good in coming up with names but i think I love these few

PEOPLE I NOMINATED

I have really have long list of people I would love to know the secret behind their username
The first person there is

@surpassinggoogle
sir I really want to know the secret behind that name. What inspired you into choosing it

Another person here is my boss

@fessikay,
bro abeg this name really gets me confused. Is it English or igbo pls. What's the secret behind it

@happymichael,
my steem bro like no other. My guy abeg how come you chose happy Micheal instead of Micheal your name or capable which is what we call you here in school

@iconnelly my very big boss, sir the idea behind that name is what I realy don't know. I would love to know pls

@eunireal1, my one and only steemit pharmacist. Haha dear I know your name is Eunice but that real part I don't understand ooo, you added real to your own does it mean there are fake eunice out there. Lol

I have a really long list of names but let's follow the rules and stop here.

I hope to read the secret behind you guys name.

Thanks for reading

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by thankgodikkc from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61054.53
ETH 2976.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65