The Steemit Name Challenge

I was in the curation lounge on the WhaleShares Discord server on last Thursday's radio show and @yidneth shared this Steemit name Challenge which I decided to take up.

The Rules:

  • Tell us in your post how you chose the current Steemit username you have, the story behind it.
  • Tell us your real name!
  • If you could change your current Steemit username, which name would you choose and why? If you have a possible usernames list, mention it!
  • Use the tag #steemitnamechallenge so that I can track all the posts and check them out
  • Nominate 5 people for this challenge
    This was the original post that started it all https://steemit.com/steemitnamechallenge/@felobtc/the-steemit-name-challenge

I wanted to share my story because I've been using this name for almost all my online accounts, social media, email and whatever else requires a monicker online.

My real name is Antonia. Close friends and family call me Toni. When I set out to create my first email address, it was Hotmail at the time, [email protected] was already taken and I think so was [email protected]. I wanted something that was cute and could still represent Toni in some way so I went with toni2oni.

If I could change my Steemit username maybe I'll change it to something like toni2ni because this sounds better than toni-two-oni, which some people have taken to calling me. Or I'd use something like @smartstudy or @smartstudyphysics because these represent my online business that I'm starting. Other than that I'd change it to clawarren because this is the next best name that I use in and around the Internet when I need something more of a professional looking name.

As the challenge suggested. I am calling out the members of the leadership team over at PLATFORMS Discord to share the reason behind their names. I've never asked. But I do wonder. Here it goes.
@rishi556
@thatsweeneyguy
@weberh8
@foxon
@steemitqa
Do you accept the Steemit Name Challenge?

Platforms is a growing service that helps you build a community while you focus on your business. It bridges the gap between great ideas and the thriving community that’s needed for success. If you have a great idea and need help building a community come over to the platforms discord and learn more. You can even earn some PLATFORMS token by just talking.

Sort:  

I'll get mines out soon. Hopefully today or tomorrow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61