Mermaid Out Of Water

I was named after two Disney princesses, Princess Jasmine of Aladdin, and Ariel of The Little Mermaid. I love my name and it pretty much describes me too, as I'd like to think. Oh! I look forward to the day when I can do a cosplay of these characters. ❤ So much love.
Here's a collage of me being mermaid. Haha.

C06D96E6-52D4-4D6B-A7DD-A8C7CA782826.jpeg

I'd like to call myself a mermaid because I love water so much. It gives me the therapy I need every time I feel stressed. Being in a beach or a lake gives me a different feeling that bustling city sounds can’t give. The smell of fresh air is an aroma to my almost always tired self. The sound of nature is music to my ears. The sound of the waves is my favorite lullaby that surely sends me to sleep quickly. Or, simply plunging into the water goodness of swimming pools, or listening to good music while taking a long hot tub bath Aaah. What a relief. 😌💙

I even remember every time we’d go snorkeling, I’ll feel a little fear (well, okay, maybe even deeper fear) when I check some parts of where we’re already swimming. We’re already too far from the shore. Aaaah. It’s scary at first because I’m not really sure about everything that’s swimming below and accross my human legs. But, little by little, I’ll feel home. I’ll feel comfort. Then i’ll enjoy the coral reefs and other sea creatures I see, what a lovely sight to behold. ❤️

85DB4A49-11DE-4EF1-B41C-2361D5B1EB48.jpeg

So when I'm on vacation, you'll always find me in the sea, or maybe a peaceful lake, beautiful pool, or even a bathtub, anywhere with water!

Plus, the Philippines is abundant with beautiful islands and beaches to visit. I’ll never run out of happy places to enjoy. 😍💙 Sharing some of my shots here with you today:

54311F77-0E0D-4EE0-8BCE-EA31A94DF6BF.jpeg

15A2CB64-C182-4B97-88B1-7103F2B83289.jpeg

Aaaah. I’ll forever be in awe of you, Lord! 💙 Such majestic creation.

A9B77CF6-595D-42F6-9139-4E2AD6BC28BC.jpeg

9BDE94F9-A077-4F8A-A1D1-BF76B1BD313B.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations @arielleroque! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Yaaay, thank you so much! 😍

a sexy mermaid, may I meet him someday

I'm scared of thr beach because maybe there are sharks somewhere. That's scary.

Hahaha. Me, too! You'll never know what's swimming at the bottom. But, there are a lot of other things you can do to enjoy the beach. Like walking along the shore. or simply listening to the waves. :)

Oh yeah. Those things, I love them. :) And also, watching the sunset in the beach. But swimming, naah. I'm just so scared of that. Especially when it's already in the deep part of the sea :D

Yes. aah, sunsets. <3 That's okay, haha I hope you try it though. I'll post some islands I've visited here in the Philippines, soon. I hope they encourage you to try swimming. :)

Yeah sure.. Hehehe :) :) I'd look forward to that :) :)

Thank you ☺️

Congratulations @arielleroque! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55