Portrait Drawing: John Lennon

in #steemitphilippines3 years ago



Hi guys good evening! This is my entry for this contest.

During the pandemic where all of the family members are in the house, my father always plays the songs of band The Beatles. They are the most well-known English Rock band performer back in his days.

Mostly of their songs are my favorite also from “A Hard Day’s Night”, “Penny Lane”, “Here comes the Sun”, “Imagine” and many other beautiful songs. I practiced also playing my piano using their songs. We also have a chance to attend a tribute concert or a bootleg concert way back September 2018. That is why Beatles have been part of my life.

John Lennon unfortunately was assassinated way back 1980’s. I find it so sad, even though I am too young to be born that year, to lose a legend that has made a remarkable music that still live today and love nowadays. So as a tribute, Last June 2020 during the pandemic, I draw a portrait drawing of John Lennon using some coloring mediums that is available in the house. I may not live back on those days but their music will always live inside my heart. Hope you enjoy my artwork.

Sort:  

Maraming salamat sa pagdali.sa contest ko.good luck.

Thank you po :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82