Steemit Photo Challenge #42 - Animal Portrait ll - My "Don't Mess With Me!" Draco

My little Draco was born in, of all places, Central America! Draco's roots are deep in history; vilified and feared to the extreme in some culures, in others revered and appreciated. I appeciate him, he's come a long way from those sunny southern climes to enchant me here in The Great White North. Through genetic mutations he's lost his wings so he opted for a flight on a bird, a man made one with a pilots and stewardesses, finding a cosy space in an overhead luggage rack. He thoroughly enjoyed the flight, happily startling more than one passenger with his flaming eye contact. Silly Draco! He's been with me for a few years now, guards my dwelling and tells me tales of his adventures in other worlds and other times. I especially like that for all he gives in protection and entertainment, he is completely independent.


image.jpeg

I hope you've enjoyed Draco's little bio and photo. He does love silk!

Sort:  

Congratulations @abradamip5j! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70718.81
ETH 3799.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45