SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry #64 - Flowers and cute animals

in #steemitphotochallenge6 years ago (edited)

Hello !
Here are my 3 entries for the macrophotography challenge of steemitphotochallenge ;)

The first one is a flower in my mother's garden. I was really amazed by the nectar, I'm also always amazed as the more you "zoom" (magnification), the more you enter in a new world... wae can see things that we didn't see before, in a new way and that's awesome.
That's the feeling that I have doing macro photography !
28248386355_23e9370a46_k.jpg

The second one is fun, the more you look at the picture, the more you see things. For example, you can see the "noze" of the owl which looks like a raven skull :D I like that !
This photo was shot in Parc de Beauval in France.
30215119205_dd3e31ae4c_h.jpg

The third one is one of my favorite. I was hiking with my grandfather and I found a big bush with a lot of fireflies (more precisely they are banded demoiselle). I had the luck to have my Sigma 105mm macro with me, and I a really near distance from them (like 10cm), and they didn't move.
The hard part was the wind making move the animal on its support... And with this distance hand held... You have to shoot 15pic to have one which is not blurry ... Some of them were good enough :)
23629561058_aabebd044f_k.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @blakscorpion! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80