SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry: Jessamyn at her EP Release Show

For @jamtaylor's Steemit Photo Challenge, this week's theme is "Musician Portrait". Back in February, I took a few photos of @jessamynorchard at her EP Release show at Wage's Brewing Company in West Plains, Missouri.

Jessamyn is not only a multi-talented musician/singer/songwriter, but also a very dear old friend of mine!

IMG_7968.JPG

Capture.PNG
As far as photography is concerned, sharpness and precision are not exactly my strengths, unlike my other half, @jasonrussell ;) However, I can confidently say that I do have a knack for capturing emotional moments, and I feel like this image embodies just that.

Jessamyn plays a multitude of instruments and also creates all kinds of inventive tracks with her looper. However, I chose this image for my entry because during this particular song, she stepped away from the guitar and keyboard for a moment to sing while 3 of the other performing musicians backed her up. I feel like this photo captured a truly emotional and heartfelt moment. And that, my friends, is one of the reasons I love photography!

Thanks for checking it out! And be sure to go show @jessamynorchard some love here on Steemit to find out how to download her new EP, "Consequences"!

follow melody.jpg

Sort:  

Wow, you are such a good inspiration to a lot of people. Nice voice and good write up

damn...what a talent. ..keep it up bro...you are going places.

am seriously in need of your support sir, its gonna be 9 years this week that i lost my dad, it was an accident (i wrote about the whole incident and posted it yesterday .you can reach it through this link https://steemit.com/promomentors-challenge/@hurlamideh/my-promo-mentor-writing-challenge-the-death-of-my-hero)

so in honor of him, i decided to create a contest (its about celebrating our fathers before they die and after they die, i dont want others to make the same mistake i made, because i didnt get to celebrate him while he was still alive not until he died. so i created this contest for my fellow stemians to win 5sbd just writing poem to celebrate there dad(alive and dead), and i get to chose the best among them.

so am asking for is your support in this contest sir, even if its just your upvote or a donation sir (no amount is too small). i just want to make my papa proud, if at all he is watching me from above.
this is the link to my contest:-
https://steemit.com/celebrating-fathers/@hurlamideh/poetry-contest-write-a-poem-about-your-dad-and-get-a-chance-to-win-3sbd-or-more

That's an amazing shot, Mel!

Thanks Jen! It was one of my favorites from the set :)

Mel!!!! This is such a moment!!
You do such an incredible job capturing emotion. 💚

Thanks Jesso! I don’t get to spend much time with my camera anymore so I was thrilled to get some shots of you and the guys doin’ your thing. It was a great show!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62