Meet Abbot — My 8 Year Old American Yellow Labrador. (Steemit Photo Challenge #42 - Entry No. 2)

Introducing my 8-year-old yellow lab, Abbot. He is a high strung, incredibly friendly pup who loves duck hunting, long walks on the beach, and chewing on my old sneakers. Yesterday, I threw him tennis balls for about a half an hour. Just when I thought he had finally lost his ball, he brought it back to me, dropped it at my feet, and gazed up at me with a look that said, "Hey dude you gonna throw that again or just stand there?" And it was at that exact moment I captured this picture.

IMG_9992.JPG

Later that day I decided to bring him to the local lake because it was a scorcher. He drooled on me the whole way there!
IMG_7761.JPG

Finally, we arrived at the lake. After wading around in the shallows trying to catch sunfish for a while Abbot gave up and refocused on the tennis ball. After throwing it out there for him several times I realized he was tired and decided we should go. As tradition, I gave him the ball to carry in his mouth on the way out. With my camera ready, I flipped him the ball and captured this!
IMG_8763.JPG


As always, please upvote and comment what you think!

For the time Abbot got stung by a bee click below!
https://steemit.com/pets/@modernsuperior/curiosity-killed-the-cat-or-a-bee-stung-my-pup

For more about me, click below!
https://steemit.com/steemit/@modernsuperior/how-fishing-made-me-who-i-am-today-from-entitled-to-thankful

Sort:  

Happy learned how to putt :)

Cute companion :) Feel so great for you

Your dog is the cutest thing on the planet! Love it :) If you get the chance you should check out my latest post on Steemit about the platform and give it an upvote! Thanks! :) https://steemit.com/life/@parkermorris/steemit-relaxing-bikerides-rule

Oh my gosh what a beautiful pup.
My Chewie is a golden lab but she's far from high strung. She loves napping but she also loves playing keep away with her squeaky football.

I have a weak spot in my heart for goldens.. beautiful dogs! and better companions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62199.58
ETH 3014.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57