Steemit Photo Challenge #48 Entry #1

This shot was taken in Loutraki, Greece using my Blackberry Priv phone.

Although the photo is of the Mediterranean Sea, I'm pretty sure that is a branch of the Atlantic Ocean :-)

LoutrakiPhotoForRacePostIMG_20170619_1830244.jpg

Sort:  

Looks beautiful!!...I think we'll have to pay you a visit...perhaps in the fall ?

I think I should be back there by fall. I will be looking forward to your visit!

the blue in that water!
is very inviting to take a dip specially now!

i thought you were there suffering in comfort - as you wrote back then :D

I'm still suffering in comfort. Just doing it in Canada for the moment.

hahahah
you're always funny!
okay .. enjoy suffering in comfort in Canada

Omg can I join?! Isn't it incredible how much jaw dropping beauty a single photo can hold? Such an wonderful blessing to experience! Good luck on the contest! With Love and Light

What a great view @onceuponatime!

Damn! The finger is still there.

It looks like a very exotic place! Is it crypto friendly?

It's GOING TO BE "the crypto-friendliest place on Earth". Stay tuned.

I am also very curious for the plans of onceuponatime.. I hope he will create also some steemit kiosk stations in the town so that we can check our steemit on the beach.

Nice picture, didn't know that a blackberry had a camera ;-) hope to see the same in may 2018.. so sun and only a few clouds..I hope the clouds are decentralised ;-). And that all because of steemit.. Loutraki here I come

https://ca.blackberry.com/smartphones/priv-by-blackberry/overview
Privoriginal.png

The PRIV camera is engineered to deliver professional looking photos with minimal effort. With an 18 MP dual-flash camera, certified by Schneider-Kreuznach, it integrates technologies commonly found in professional DSLR cameras.

The camera is also equipped with a range of professional settings you can apply as you frame the scene, including live color filters and exposure control. Plus, features like Phase Detection Auto Focus, OIS, and a dual-color flash are designed to help the camera focus instantly and accurately, deliver feedback quickly, and capture blur-free, realistic looking photos, even in low light.

Thx for this feedback. in my mind I was thinking

but off course Blackberry did make real progress. Personally I think it's bad they lost so many customers. While they were the king of business phones. The cusumerisation of Phones made them loose market.. People wanted the Iphone because everyone had them....

Just want to ask if you go to steemfest 2017. I would not break into another conversation ( learned from you by the way) I would love to shake hands if I can make it to be there. You are and some other members are the ones who kept me going on steemit, always support the community and good feedback. ( bad behaviour is also answered with the right etiquette) . THX again

If you're serious about winning the Steemit Photo Challenge, you may want to edit out the finger next time and straighten the horizon. Hope that doesn't sound too rude. It is a nice view.

Thank you. I appreciate constructive criticism.

I find that the finger is perfectly placed in terms of the golden ratio.

Very nice photography of Loutraki:)

I guess you would know!!!

ohhhh yes i do!!!!

Loutraki is a beautiful place and it is very near to Isthmus of Corinthus. It definately worths a visit.

!

"It definately worths a visit."

An extended visit!

Tell us.. how good does it feel to stand in such a place, look at the beauty.. smell the air... and realize you're experiencing life in such a way that many of us never will.

They keep talking about how Greece is broke. Hard to believe when you see a picture like this...

Thank you for sharing this @onceuponatime -- I enjoyed this photo, half because it's a nice photo, but more because I knew you were the one there who took it. :)

Oh, my goodness. Such flattery! Should i be suspicious?

No... I was just giving more depth to the picture. The concept of Greece broke (but beautiful) and all the good work you've been doing for Blockpay, I think the photo itself wasn't as important as who took the picture and the state of that country. It was just interesting for me.

@onceuponatime, it's beautiful, to be sure!

I spent my teen years in the south of Spain, quite close to Gibraltar... within 50 miles of where the Atlantic becomes the Mediterranean. There is a subtle difference-- at least to me-- the Mediterranean seems to almost always be "bright blue" while the Atlantic is "darker."

I'm not even sure if it's just my perceptions... or something physical like higher salinity or coastlines with far more deep cut bays and sharp peninsulas... so yeah, technically speaking a branch of the Atlantic... but then again, also very much its own.

Blackberry.... I wonder if the younger people knows if not something you eat.
Is that the sun or your finger? haha, things that happens to me too.

Yes, we great photographers often use similar techniques, lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49