You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemitquest: Day 2 part 2 "Give and Take"

in #steemitquest7 years ago (edited)

Thanks for the tip about @whatageek. I've Followed them now: as I mentioned a comment some time ago, I'm also keen on creating a more interactive and fun (sub)community on Steemit. I hope to post more about my idea soon.

Sort:  

Can't wait to hear it! I was talking to a writer the other day. She broke my heart. First person I have ever met that knew what steemit was. Asked if it was still technical articles. She thinks we only post academia and we don't do anything fun!

From my recollection, the outset of Steemit was mostly full of articles relating either to the platform or Blockchain technologies.
It's really great for further adoption that we have much more diverse material on here now - and that we have people like you spreading the good word "that it's not just for, Blockchain/IT, geeks"!

Case in point. My dorky country girl friend. @julia-alexis22 haha. Geek she is not.

Thanks for the follow @avarice, give this guy a second entry :p.

Since you let me know you noticed him. Of course!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68897.34
ETH 3759.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44