Steemit sandwich contest week 32: entry 2: something sweet!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemitsandwichcontest6 years ago (edited)

hello to all my steemit mates!

Today I am craving for something sweet, rich and velvet. While thinking of that, somehow the topic "steemit sandwich contest " kept appearing in my mind. I then wonder if I can make a smacking good dessert sandwich and I thought of this

CHOCOLATE-HAZELNUT SANDWICH ROLL COATED WITH SHREDDED COCONUT

image.jpeg
image.jpeg
I wanted to fry it but the problem is frying uses a lot of oil and I hate keeping the remaining oil, that is why I baked it. Color is not as dark compared to frying, but heck I can call it a healthier snack. Other than that, taste and texture is identical.

INGREDIENTS

image.jpeg
Starting from top right ( following S SHAPE sequence)
Pullman loaf, dark chocolate, cream, hazelnut purée, butter, shredded coconut

Sort:  

Very cool idea. Don't often see chocolate in SSC!

Welcome to SSC BTW!

Love this idea! Very creative and I bet the coconut adds some flavor and texture. Good luck.

That's a snack! 😋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60732.86
ETH 2906.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57