Steemit sandwich contest week 33: eating your caffeine

Greeetings to my dear readers !!
Coffee is part of many individuals life around the world. Coffee have became somewhat a ritual in the morning. I often hear my friends tell me they need coffee fix before they are ready to talk to me, this shows how important coffee are. Anyhow, there are a few caffeine drinker out there who prefer a beverage that is more light to the tongue. These group of people would end up with a cup of tea! I personally like to switch thing up once in awhile. I having been having coffee for the past few weeks and today it's time to reinvite my old friend "tea". More especially, matcha green tea. Since I could not think of anything for the steemit sandwich contest I will incorporate matcha into the sandwich. This is what I have made

Matcha, red bean loaf with matcha jam, konnyaku jelly, stew sweeten red bean, granola

image.jpeg

Ingredients for matcha jam : sugar, matcha, cream, corn starch

Ingredients for konnyaku jelly: konnyaku powder, water, calcium chloride

Ingredients for Granola: rolled oats, sunflower seeds,pumpkin seeds, raisin

Ingredients for stew red bean: red bean, lotus seeds, water, sugar
image.jpeg
I apologies for the lack of matcha colour in the jam due to bad contesting skills

image.jpeg

Sort:  

Hello, it's good to read your post, because you learn good and interesting things, here in Venezuela we drink a lot of coffee, here a very good quality coffee with a good bouquet is produced, however, green tea charges more followers every day, for its Properties, like, reduce cholesterol and blood sugar, contains many vitamins and many other benefits, especially taken to lose weight. Your sandwich, in addition to gathering sufficient nutritional properties for health looks very appetizing. You have a lot of creativity, luck in the contest. Greetings from Venezuela for you. @alandefong

Thanks @perlanacarada, that's very informative!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 10:54:43
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 20.30/100.00
Total Photos: 4
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

In Japan they put matcha in everything! Matcha cakes, matcha ice cream, matcha chocolate. You can eve buy matcha Kit-kats!

Yes, it's also use to pair with meat!

My mind has just been blown...

Pretty interesting combination of ingredients & I assume flavours going on here. Definitely an nice odd ball entry :)

I figured that konnyaku was Japanese, had to look it up tho to understand what it was lol.

haha, its normal to not know, japanese people have alot of good food hidden from the world!

No doubt about that! I've been to Japan, although besides Natto beans, there wasn't all that much that I had opportunity to try that was hidden from the world. Okonomiyaki maybe...and i guess whale sushi was a bit different for me.

Did I heard right? WHALE?? Like the big thing?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56