steemit sandwich contest week 33: TALLBreakfast !!

Hello my dear steemit readers!!
This morning i was craving for something sweet again. i was asking myself"what sandwich can be sweet and suitable for breakfast" and walla i though of french toast. traditionally french toast is dreaded with sticky, thick, sweet maple syrup or alternatively honey. As for me i love putting a little of my own touch to the dish. For the sweet element, i have substitute maple syrup for my homemade sweeten condensed milk. My mind was just coming out with ideas that would go well with my sweeten condense milk, so at the end i added a lot more sweet element to the dish. I added banana which i feels goes well with the milky taste, raisins which contributes a chewy texture to the french toast, and chocolate ganache just to give a little bitter punch to balance all those sweetness! In the morning i am usually crazy hungry so please don't judge the amount i eat (i am pretty sure the portion size is quite normal to many people )

s4.jpg
This is the french toast minus the cinnamon sugar. looking delicious so far!! I could eat it as it is, but i wasnt to make it look at its best for my dear readers.

s3.jpg
ingredients for french toast : wholewheat toast, egg, cream, brown sugar, cinnamon sugar, butter

ingredient for chocolate ganache: dark chocolate, cream, butter

ingredients for sweeten evaporated milk: milk, brown sugar

garnish : grapes, raisin, banana

steemit2.jpg

steemit.jpg
taste was heavenly but i was quite upset with the way i pipped the chocolate garnish( not straight). But i guess it looks homemade!

Sort:  

That looks beautiful. The not straight chocolate looks fabulous the way it is.

Thanks! It's just feel more satisfying if it looks straight. Thank for your warm support tho!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.03
Server time: 11:15:53
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 25.45/100.00
Total Photos: 5
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

My god how epic!

Great choice for breakfast my man! I approve ;)

interesting alteration using the homemade sweeten condensed milk. Sound like it was probably a good substitute.

Haha, actually I run out of the syrup stuff, so I gotta be find something:)

That is absolutely stunning! Great job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61138.54
ETH 2920.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54