Steemit sandwich contest week 37: a loaf of bread

in #steemitsandwichcontest6 years ago (edited)

gays and gals I have ran out of ideas.... And this is all I have

image.jpeg

hope this is good enough!

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

NAH, I AM JOKING!! I wish today is 1st of April so It could be much more suitable time for such prank.

Anyway, this week is all about childhood comfort food, thus I have gotten inspiration from Mac and cheese and creamed spinach. Before I continue, I would like to thank @jaybird for the wonderful contest. Those who are interested can click here #steemitsandwichcontest .

I present to you : Mac n 4 cheeses X water spinach X ham

image.jpeg

image.jpeg
First off I emptied half a loaf of bread

image.jpeg
Next I fill the loaf with Mac and cheese I made earlier. The cheese sauce was made with black pepper, cheddar, Brie, Parmesan, Gouda,butter, flour, milk, chives.

image.jpeg
Next I place a slice of cheese and drizzle some chile sauce.

image.jpeg
Instead of using spinach, I replace it with water spinach. Water spinach is found abundant in my country. Thus it makes sense to get something local as it is cheaper and fresher. The water spinach is prepared by simply stir frying in a pan.

image.jpeg
And more cheese and chille sauce.
image.jpeg
For the last layer, I place a few slices of ham. Now we have a balanced sandwich with carbs, fat and protein all in it.

image.jpeg
Before covering the top layer, I poured a layer of my cheese sauce. All this cheesy goodness will now flow down to coat all the other ingredients. Lastly it was baked in the oven to further cook all the ingredients.

image.jpeg
And there we go!

image.jpeg
A closer look inside.

THANK YOU ALL FOR READING

I would appreciate if you share your honest opinion with me !! Don't worry I won't get mad.

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Holy mother of.... A 4 cheese epic!

I didn’t believe for a second that u had run out of ideas... good try tho ~

Looks crazy good Alan. A beast!

Like the combo of the spinach and cheese and of course that home made cheese sauce sounds excellent!

why so confident that I couldn't run out of ideas ?haha

past performance history ;)

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.65 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.13
Server time: 05:38:36
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 199.13/200.00
Total Photos: 24
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

You got a 1.31% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @alansthoughs!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71299.70
ETH 3793.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80